We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never go back...”

Jamie Hollander Cafe
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in New Hope
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 1 July 2019

today, june 30 around noon30, i ordered a tuna on rye bread, not toast, with any type of cheese, lettuce & onions...i was charged $11.39...i was expecting a helluva sandwich...when it was handed to me it felt extremely light...it was on the smaller rye bread & toasted, one slice of provolone, onions, 2 lettuce leafs & this is the kicker, less than an ice cream scoop of tuna fish... for $11.39...

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cga4345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2019

On Sunday, we were a group of four looking for a place for coffee. Since it was a beautiful day, we realized New Hope and Peddler's Village would be crowded. Parking would be challenging.

We went to Jamie Hollanders. It's a gourmet deli sort of place. Well lit, very clean. Friendly upbeat staff. We had coffees, which were excellent. One person and biscotti, which he liked. Parking was not a problem.

Since it's a gourmet food store, there's plenty of interesting stuff to browse. They also have an extensive takeout food section.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I have driven past this non descript place for years and never even noticed it was there until my nutritionist told me about it. It's the only business in a vacant shopping center so it's easy to miss but so worth the find. A gourmet food store with an interesting and unique selection of beverages, package goods, frozen foods, prepared items, healthy smoothies, salads, sandwiches, soups and coffee drinks. The prepared foods offer vegan, gluten free and dairy free selections and the staff is wonderful about assisting with any dietary needs. Daily specials are posted on the website. I thought the prices were in line with any other store of this caliber - it's more expensive than Subway or other chain establishments but this is certainly not chain food. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Kat18901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

There is absolutely zero I can say about this but wow!
Coffee excellent You order at the counter and they call you if it's take out or bring it to your table
Charming light filled place. Plenty of parking. Top ingredients plentiful
love it

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank nancileew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

One of New Hope's favorite delis and catering companies. It the lone survivor in a deserted strip mall on RT 202.
Lots of prepared choices, sandwiches, desserts and coffees.
Food is fresh and good. Service can be a bit slow and at busy times chaotic.
My favorite things here are the breakfast sandwiches.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sfphotocraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Jamie Hollander Cafe also viewed

Lambertville, NJ
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Jamie Hollander Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.