We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allentown KOA Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
23
18
7
4
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
18
7
4
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorney parknice poolwould stay againcabinprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This campground is well kept with a friendly staff. The thing I liked the most is the peaceful location, well away from the noise of highways and rail lines yet a short drive away from the Allentown metro area. The showers were clean and hot, the wifi fast and the pull through site was made setup a breeze. The rate was fair, not cheap but you did get the appropriate value for the dollar spent.

Room Tip: Either a pull through site or a Kabin would satisfy
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corny_04963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

A nice campground run by very friendly people. They escort you to your site and make certain you are settled in. Plenty of activities for families and kids. A stream runs through it and there is a hayride nightly on weekends. Saturday night an ice cream truck drives through. Sites are large and there are buddy sites available as well.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 2012Aerolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Let me start by saying the trip was not horrible but needs some help. This KOA has a beautiful location but the campground not so much. Staff were nice Wi-Fi was horrible and if you have Verizon phones like us the area is a dead zone! No Kamp K-9 only a unfenced play area for dogs way to close to the road. Our site was in need of gravel desperately! the site was unleveled even where you walked! Also beware some sites are companion sites which mean you are facing each other!! They need to change that! will not be returning again because their are better KOA'S in the area.

Room Tip: Some sites are companion sites which mean you and your neighbor share the same space you are facing each other!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Not such a great stay !!i made reservations two month s prior reserved four cabins had to cancel two. When I received update of reservation one of the cabin was booked for only two nights instead of tree I contacted them and they would not rectify their mistake had to get a different cabin that was double the price spoke to manager and she would not compensate anything for their mistake. Campsite very poor overcrowded and they kept driving around with golf carts to monitor campsite all day and night making a lot if noise and dust I felt I was camping on a highway if u plan on camping I m sure you can find a much more tranquil setting defenetly not to koa standard.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Agnese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in a cabin here over a weekend. We were pleasantly surprised how nice the grounds are, and our accommodations in the cabin. Since it was just the two of us, the cabin was perfect. They provided pots and pans and even a ration of coffee and sugar for the coffee maker. We seen a lot of families with children and were surprised how peaceful and quiet it was. Our only complaint was the firewood we were given for the firepit was damp, so we weren't able to have our campfire the first night we were there. They constantly patrol the campground on their golf carts, picking up any trash and assisting with any issues other campers may have, and that was nice. There's a decent pool there, and lots of stuff to do for little ones in addition to just relaxing. It is out in the middle of nowhere, stores and all are about 10+ miles away (they do have a little general store in the office as well), so they are accessibly in case of an emergency but I suggest making sure you pack everything you need to enjoy your stay. You're provided a map of the campground and also a list of activities for the week and weekend as well as nearby attractions. For those of you who are not so outdoorsy, there's Wi-Fi! We're definitely going to stay again.

Room Tip: The cabins are great for couples, can fit some kids in there but it would be a bit cramped.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyjsnugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews