We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family fun!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Tripoli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allentown KOA Campground
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, got to hand pick our site, and have our friends close to our site. It was close to good hiking, and not to far from crystal cavern. It was very comfortable and accommodating. The clientele was family oriented. We Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2015

This campground is well kept with a friendly staff. The thing I liked the most is the peaceful location, well away from the noise of highways and rail lines yet a short drive away from the Allentown metro area. The showers were clean and hot, the wifi fast and the pull through site was made setup a breeze. The rate was fair, not cheap but you did get the appropriate value for the dollar spent.

Room Tip: Either a pull through site or a Kabin would satisfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corny_04963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

A nice campground run by very friendly people. They escort you to your site and make certain you are settled in. Plenty of activities for families and kids. A stream runs through it and there is a hayride nightly on weekends. Saturday night an ice cream truck drives through. Sites are large and there are buddy sites available as well.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 2012Aerolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Let me start by saying the trip was not horrible but needs some help. This KOA has a beautiful location but the campground not so much. Staff were nice Wi-Fi was horrible and if you have Verizon phones like us the area is a dead zone! No Kamp K-9 only a unfenced play area for dogs way to close to the road. Our site was in need of gravel desperately! the site was unleveled even where you walked! Also beware some sites are companion sites which mean you are facing each other!! They need to change that! will not be returning again because their are better KOA'S in the area.

Room Tip: Some sites are companion sites which mean you and your neighbor share the same space you are facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Not such a great stay !!i made reservations two month s prior reserved four cabins had to cancel two. When I received update of reservation one of the cabin was booked for only two nights instead of tree I contacted them and they would not rectify their mistake had to get a different cabin that was double the price spoke to manager and she would not compensate anything for their mistake. Campsite very poor overcrowded and they kept driving around with golf carts to monitor campsite all day and night making a lot if noise and dust I felt I was camping on a highway if u plan on camping I m sure you can find a much more tranquil setting defenetly not to koa standard.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Agnese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Allentown KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allentown KOA Campground

Address: 6750 Koa Dr, New Tripoli, PA 18066-2419
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Tripoli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in New Tripoli
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Allentown Koa Campground Hotel New Tripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing