We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allentown KOA Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West(Allentown)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
23
18
7
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
18
7
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorney parknice poolwould stay againcabinprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Four friends and 1 had paid for a tent site and and had set up all tents when it began to thunderstorm and rain. This continued for hours, we went to the office to buy tarps to try and save the tents. The woman behind the counter offered us a cabin free of charge when she found out we were staying in tents.

This saved our trip and was an extremely nice gesture and she would not take money off of us for the cabin.
Cabin was clean, and all amenities were working and as always with KOA provided a great experience.

Room Tip: Same standard and layout as all KOA campgrounds.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Campground was huge! Had a lot of amenities, a recreational room, a mini golf course (free), the option to rent movies, laundry room, multiple clean bathrooms for families, a small TV, fridge, heater and a/c in the cabin & pet friendly. We had thunderstorms the first night of our trip so having the comfort of a TV really helped to pass the night. Cabin was clean, bathrooms were cleaned and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only negative was the bed foam was a bit worn and sunk in the middle, besides that I would 100% stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. You can't go wrong staying here. Best experience I've had at a KOA.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

FILTHY! This was our worst KOA experience! This review and pictures are in reference to Deluxe Cabin/Lodge KL1 at a rate of $167 per night from July 6 thru July 12, 2016. Considering the local Hampton Inn rates start at about $109/night, staying at this Allentown KOA was a HUGE MISTAKE! The pictures speek for themselves. The cabin was filthy. When brought to the KOA employees attention, our concerns were treated with apathy. The bed was so worn out it could be used as a medieval torture device. AVOID this overpriced unkempt KOA if at all possible. VERY DISAPPOINTED that this campground can be affiliated with KOA! Click on Photos to view Filthy Conditions with description.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We visited the Allentown KOA in May of 2016 with our 2 kids (9 and 10), 2 dogs, and 32' class c camper. This was actually our third attempt to camp - the first was thwarted by a tree falling on our RV in our driveway, and the second by bad weather. The folks at KOA have a generous cancellation policy and couldn't have been nicer when we had to cancel those two outings.

But the third time was a charm, and we loved every minute. This campground is less than a half hour from our house, but it's nestled between a couple of mountains and feels like it's in the middle of nowhere. The sites are average size, and the campground itself is fairly small - but includes cabins, a stream, a pool, mini golf course, a camp store and more.

From the second we arrived we felt welcome. We got an escort to our site, and he even expertly helped us back into it. The firewood we bought at the store was delivered to us, and we were told how to get a hold of them if we needed anything else.

Our site was right near the playground and entrance to the hiking path, which were big plusses.

Please be aware that this is a "no alcohol" campground in an effort to keep it family friendly. I'd suggest that if you have to imbibe, do it quietly and maturely!

We really enjoyed our stay - the only con was an event going on at a nearby gun club - they were shooting until almost 10:30pm. Otherwise, everything was great and we already have plans to return.

I hope to spend a few more getaway days here over the next few years. Close to home, close to amenities and nice people - can't ask for much more!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank AmilynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, got to hand pick our site, and have our friends close to our site. It was close to good hiking, and not to far from crystal cavern. It was very comfortable and accommodating. The clientele was family oriented. We Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews