We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$101
FindHotelUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
Orbitz.comUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$101
EtripUS$101
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
33
19
18
11
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
19
18
11
47
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Charming, historic hotel in the heart of historic Newtown. It’s badly in need of an update. Restaurant and patio are popular and hopping. Rooms are sad.
Old furniture, old bedspreads, bad plumbing gives the air of a cheap motel. This historic beautiful lady deserves better.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Sfphotocraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Charming old hotel. Definitely not like your cookie cutter chain hotels.Rooms are all different configurations. But rooms need help. Our room had mildew on ceiling due to water leak and shower controls didn't work well. Also, plumbing needs revamp as water temperature fluctuated due to water use by others in hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank T0mmyG2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Never stayed in a place that was as run down as this. Scotch tape was used on all the seams of wallpaper. Whoever heard of such a thing. The plumbing in the shower is the biggest joke you would ever see. The shower head is to the extreme left of the shower not in the middle like a normal plumber would install. Whoever you maintenance man his should be fired or arrested for ripping you and me off. Avoid this dump at all costs.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
15  Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold2006, Manager at The Brick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Sorry about your experience. We will try to address your concerns soon. Thank you for staying with us. The building is old so difficult to do the renovations according to the current standard. Will try. Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I checked into the Brick for one night last month just to make sure it would be comfortable and clean during my stay in PA. Three weeks later I was sad to leave! Verindar, the owner is a sweetheart and was so compassionate and understanding of my situation. Evelyn, the housekeeper keeps the rooms spotless. I cant wait to go back "home" next month!

Date of stay: July 2018
4  Thank Duck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Building from the 1700's which we are into that kind of thing. Staff were friendly, room was very quaint. High ceiling and very clean,nice view of main drag in Newtown. Very quite, even with full restaurant downstairs. Remember building is from 1700s you are not going to play football in your room.If you want that go to a cookie cutter corporate place. This has a certain charm, a place to sleep and a good sized loo. Nice for couples, such as us.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews