We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and friendly!”
Review of King of Falafel

King of Falafel
Ranked #29 of 95 Restaurants in Newtown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I've mostly gotten falafel here which are very good. My wife likes the spinach pies, and there take out olives and good leaves etc. are also quite good and fresh. And run by a really nice family!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank saturdaydiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Best lentil soup anywhere. Everything is home made by the family. It's in the Newtown farmers market with communal seating close to their booth. They have all the middle eastern dishes. I like the spanikopita with feta (they have it without cheese too). My husband loves their falafel sandwiches in pita. Great chicken pita sandwiches and salads. Cheap eats and fun place to people watch. Open theirs day Friday and Saturdays only. It's at an Amish Mkt.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GreatLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed the lamb Gyro. It was also wrapped up nice so it was easy to eat on the go. Definitely will be going back.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Carmela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch and had an assortment of Middle Eastern favorites. We ordered 2 falafel picas, a lamb gyro and a vegetarian platter. Everyone was pleased and noted that the food was much better than average but not outstanding. I would come back and eat there again gladly even though I would be on the lookout for something truly outstanding which we all know is not that easy to find.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank GJM1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Can't imagine a better falafel wrap in the state. Tried a few recommended places in Philly and would put King of Falafel above all of them. I've also had their hummus and kibbee which are excellent as well.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King of Falafel also viewed

Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to King of Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing