We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake(Findley Lake)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Peak(Clymer)(Great Value!)
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
83
26
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
26
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine countrythe main housesitting roomcookie jarwine trailhomemade cookiesniagara roommain entreeb and blarge bedroomfriendly catsbrick homelocal wineriesquichebreakfast was amazingfirst morningbuilding next door
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable suite, incredible hospitality, and delicious breakfast!
We highly recommend staying here if you’re in the area. Quiche was amazing.
One of the rare places that don’t treat you poorly if you’re using a Groupon.
I imagine it was be even nice in the summer months.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peghauser, Owner at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words! We try hard to treat every guest well, so that their stay is special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying I’m in my mid 20’s and I’ve never been to a B&B. This experience blew me away. The inn keeper had fresh cookies daily in a cookie jar. They were AMAZING!! I had way too many!! The room was very clean and Big. We stayed in the chansler which was a one bedroom with a living room. The best thing besides the cookies was the breakfast. It was on fine China and nothing but he best. It included a pastry, fruit, a breakfast bread, coffee, juice and the main entree. I would recommend this to a couple of any age.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peghauser, Owner at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We are honored that you chose us for your first B&B experience! Thank you for your kind words...all of us work very hard to make a good experience for every guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This was our third visit to Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast. We love coming here - the inn is quaint, clean, and filled with lots of charm and character. The breakfast is wonderful - delicious homemade food that is served just beautifully. Add the magic of wine country and you have a winner. Highly recommend!
Perfect romantic get-a-way!

Room Tip: We love the Cabernet Suite - small fireplace and soaking tub
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETM02_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peghauser, Owner at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you so much! We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped here to cross country ski at the Wilderness Center and fell in love with the place. We stayed in the building next door and we enjoyed a large bedroom, a complete living room and a huge bathroom. We enjoyed meeting the other couples staying and we all had fun with Lee Ann with a wine and junk food pairing. Our breakfast on the first morning was an amazing experience as April presented us with a number of excellent surprises. The owner Peggy prepared breakfast the next morning and it was outstanding, too. Love the old place (main building built in 1832 - our place was 1850), the staff was amazing and the location was ideal.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank michaeldsikora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peghauser, Owner at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are glad that you found us...and hope to see you back...we still have snow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed here while visiting Erie during the snowy polar vortex of Jan 2018. This place was a very cozy and welcoming B&B to return to after a day of XC skiing and visiting the Maritime Museum and Presque Isle. A block and a half from an excellent restaurant for dinner, The Cork. About a 20 minute drive from downtown Erie. Sweet little town, North East. We stayed in the Niagara Room, a lovely large room with a 4 poster bed, private bath and views to the main street through lace curtains.

Room Tip: Two houses in this establishment, meals served only in one house, so guests in the other one must walk over.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews