We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville(North Wales)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$117
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Montgomeryville)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
292
105
45
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
105
45
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrounds are beautifulthe pubthe barnspa tubcountry breakfastfood was amazingnext morningvalentine's daythis past weekendfrench toastfilet mignonwonderful weddingcharming placelobster rollromantic weekendgreat restaurantmain building
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We had a wonderful time here. Richard's staff was VERY Helpful. We've been to the Inn on 3 other day trips over the last years and we will be back. During Sunday's BYOW dinner we had a delicious meal using the Three Course Prix Fixi menu.

Breakfast Monday morning was a extra PLUS. WE WILL BE BACK...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ray672017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisavet L, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear ray672017,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I am glad to see that you had a wonderful time at our restaurant. We look forward to having you dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Beautiful place, gracious staff and delicious food. I loved my stay. The room was very clean and the jetted tu was relaxing. The Ambler inn is a very romantic backdrop witb the 1700s buildings. I definitely recommend

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gmanzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMitchell, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear gmanzella,

Thank you for your kind review. We work hard to provide the best service possible to all our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal as well as the spa tub! We hope that you will return and stay or dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Lovely place. Kindness and caring of staff was excellent, willing to go above and beyond. Seemed genuine in nature
Would love to come and stay again
Of course the menu and dinner in the
restaurant were exceptional.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dorislKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMitchell, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear dorisKramer,

Thank you for your generous review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, your meal as well as the entire wedding reception for Stephanie and Liz. We focus on providing exceptional and genuine service to all our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay or dine with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The website looked like it would be a lovely place to stay. It actually is on the intersection of two roads, one very busy and the other pretty busy. The grounds were pretty spacious, but really lacked much landscaping. We were there at the height of autumn where lots of places have lovely displays of pumpkins, gourds, etc. The Inn just had a few small to medium placed about--no more than two or three together. No mums or other autumnal flowers. So the grounds could be beautiful, but is just okay. They have a lot of weddings on the property and really cater to this group. When we checked in a group from the wedding was milling about right in front of the office so you could not get in. I don't' know why they were not in a space just about 10 feet away? They saw us and just stood there so we had to try to walk around with our bags. The room was nicely decorated. Two two important things: the bed linens were of poor quality and the mattress was something I have not seen for at least a decade. Both are in desperate need of an upgrade. The bedframe was not put together correctly and every time you moved the bed squeeked! We also wanted to have an drink in the room and when I went to get some ice from the machine--there was ice and trash all over the floor and an empty water bottle in the ice machine! It was disgusting! I would think that for sanitary reasons these types of ice machines would be banned. So I had a warm drink. The complimentary breakfast was a disappointment. The decaf coffee was just barely warm. The food had tongs that did not meet (about 1/4" gap between the tongs) so you could not pick up items with them.....I saw people pick up food with their fingers. The food was the same both days. The one good item was the pumpkin bread. Otherwise, very forgettable. This Inn could be really something with some upgrades.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMitchell, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Mollie M,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback and your suggestions about our grounds will be noted. Yes, we do have many weddings as well as special events on our property. We apologize for those wedding guests, I specifically remember that group standing in the way of guest registration as guests were trying to check in. Your comments about our rooms will also be noted. We work hard and strive to provide excellent service as well as accommodating all our guests to the best of our abilities. There are several locations for ice, perhaps next time you could inform the front desk and someone could have gotten ice for you. As far as breakfast yes it is a full country breakfast that is the same each morning. Longer tongs would be more helpful to guests. Coffee is also available to make at the front desk. I hope that this does not prevent you from returning and staying with us in the future. We do take all reviews (good and bad) very serious and will continue to make improvements and upgrades as needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. The food is terrific. And the on site cats made me smile at a very tough time. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are very nicely decorated. Not too over done, and with a distinctly homey feel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews