We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
62
16
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
16
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages the main house wood stove breakfast is served hickory bridge front porch each evening large room retreat jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We are "regulars" at Hickory Bridge having been here about 8 times in the past 6 years. Every season is a good season at Hickory Bridge. This time of year one can sit by a roaring wood burning fireplace in cottage 4. We were even blessed with about 2 inches of snow when we awoke on Saturday morning. The fresh blanket of snow made the red farmhouse and barn/restaurant just pop and it looked so Christmasy.
The new updates: a beautifully tiled bathroom(triple the original size) with corner jacuzzi tub and a dimmer light and a custom made cabinet with a mini fridge and microwave(in the bedroom) were most appreciated this visit.
Mary Lynn, the innkeeper/owner, is very hands on and provides great, personal service. We always enjoy talking to Mary Lynn. She informed us that cottages 1 and 2 are currently going through updates and will feature an enlarged bath with jacuzzi, a mini fridge and microwave and the plans include a gas burning fireplace and perhaps a big screen TV.
Another thing we really enjoy about Hickory Bridge is it's location-quiet yet close to the Gettysburg historic sites, restaurants, shops,and wineries.

Room Tip: We absolutely love the cottage rooms just above a rushing stream.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crabimperial, Owner at Hickory Bridge Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is always a pleasure to have you visit Hickory Bridge Farm. Have a great 2018 and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Upon entering Hickory Bridge Farm we were taken with the gorgeous setting and surroundings. The meal was described to us and was told that things would be out shortly. Our resveration mind you was at 4:30 pm as they opened at 4:00 pm. Twenty minutes later we were told that the broasted chicken would be another 10 minutes. Now since these folks were already open since 4:00 don’t you think they’d be prepared with these family styled meals? Secondly for a sitting of ten people only one main course of chicken , pork , and crab imperial was brought to the table. Wouldn’t it be better to put two dishes of each at each end of the table as there wasn’t enough to go around the table! Besides that the chicken was extremely fatty and incredibly bony with very little meat being able to be eaten, the pork was terribly over cooked, and the crab imperial well it to me was just a gooey mess of crab if you like that kind of thing. The truth is our parents enjoyed getting the whole family together for their anniversary just next time we’ll find somewhere better.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank kdhill84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Lynn M, Owner at Hickory Bridge Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit to Hickory Bridge Farm. My family owns and operates the Farm and we take responses to heart. We are sorry that you did not speak to us before your departure. In order for us to follow up with the staff, we need you to give us a call. Please call us at your convenience. Have a good day.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This place is friendly, nostalgic, relaxing and of course the food is amazing. We have been going for over 15 years and have never had a bad meal or service. We have stayed in the farmhouse bed and breakfast. It was so nice and we felt rejuvenated when we left the next day. You can take a stroll around the farm, sit by the creek, or just rock on the front porch. The restaurant is truly the best. We have taken many family and friends there, no one ever complains because it's just delicious. If you haven't tried it, it's a must do!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Lynn M, Owner at Hickory Bridge Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Over 40 years we have been part of many guest's traditions...we are glad that we are part of yours. We hope to see you again! Mary Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The master bedroom was perfect! Large room with nice private porch overlooking well-groomed landscape. Food was great. One cannot eat the huge servings of wonderfully prepared meals. Staff was very accommodating and answered many of our questions. What an enjoyable visit we had! Best B&B we have visited. Thanks for a memorable visit!

Room Tip: Master bedroom
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Lynn M, Owner at Hickory Bridge Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Most thankful for your patronage. Myself and staff Thank you for your kind words. Until next time.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

A family weekend to see a Gettysburg College game and to honor a family member. My son rented the whole House with 5 bedrooms, What an incredible staff...the rooms were better than comfortable...the breakfasts were exceptional...and the outdoor scenery was like a scene from the best photo journal ever...The common room (living and dining area) was like being at home...where we all gathered each evening .....

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Queenredfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Lynn M, Owner at Hickory Bridge Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Most Thankful for your patronage. Myself and our staff Thank you for your kind words. Until next time......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews