We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
12
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
12
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigher priced hotelssatellite tvwe've stayedcomfortable bedfree wifirausch creekmotelmicrowaveamenitiestoiletpillowssleep
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

It was very clean with no luxurious amentities.The microwave and fridge worked quite well.The television had good color and was clear,channel selection wasn't bad.Bed did seem a little soft and pillows needed some reinforcement,but did get a good sleep during the night.The remote AC / heater unit was something I had never seen before and came in quite handy.Little table for eating and the bathroom was snug with toilet,sink and 1 person sized shower all quite close together but all in great working order.For the price it was worthwhile.The staff was friendly and gave a few suggestions for dining.

Room Tip: Back level rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webmaster 2, General Manager at Knights Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review of the Knights Inn Pine Grove!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our clean, comfortable rooms.
We take the simple, no nonsense approach to provide an exceptional product at an exceptional price.
We hope to see you again soon!
-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The Manager and his family take care of this Motel and it is very clean. It is not a high priced hotel and therefore you do not receive all the amenities that others provide BUT for the price it works well. Anything we needed was accommodated for (ice, hair dryer, extra soap) with a friendly smile. We could park right outside our room and walk straight into our room with our luggage; which we liked. The room had a microwave, nice sized refrigerator, satellite TV and free WIFI.
We've stayed at other much higher priced hotels in the area and they have well water that smells so bad you can't brush your teeth; this one does not and that was a big plus for us. The only negative thing is that there are no electrical outlets in the bathroom; this needs to be updated.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Pine Grove that wants a clean, quiet and economical place to stay. It's a great location if you are 4-Wheeling at Rausch Creek.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Room on the back side of the motel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank PATRICIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webmaster 2, Manager at Knights Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello Patricia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review at the Knights Inn Pine Grove.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our product!

The water odor is a challenge in the area that we take seriously and are glad that you appreciated it.

Due to design, our backside rooms do not have an electrical outlets in the bathroom for safety reasons but when you choose to stay with us again we would be happy to accommodate.
Have a great week,
-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

non smoking king bed very clean room and bathroom comfortable bed everything you would expect for the price..owners were very friendly and helpful...quiet clean and safe...what else would you need for a nights stay. will stay at this Knights Inn again when passing thru area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnsN8134BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webmaster 2, Director of Sales at Knights Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hello JohnsN8134BP,

Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure providing the product you expected at a great price. We take pride in offering essential services at great value in the Pine Grove area and we look forward to seeing you again while passing through sir!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and would recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay. It was very clean. It had a refrigerator and a microwave and a little table and chairs. The tv was an old style tube type but had satellite.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webmaster 2, Director of Sales at Knights Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Christine F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Knights Inn Pine Grove. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our establishment!
Please feel free to stop by and choose us again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

This is the worst experience we have ever had in our many travels. On check in we were immediately asked if we had a cat, without any other form of salutation. I said yes we do have a cat, that is an inside dweller and trained. The desk clerk immediately advised me that the cost would be an EXTRA $100.00 (plus the $65.40). I should point out that it was about 5:30 p.m. and we were very tired (we are seniors). I advised her that this was blatant discrimination and I refused to pay such a bounty. She got on the phone and spoke to someone (I suspect it was her husband who was luring in the back of unit) who she said was her "boss" and she still demanded the $100.00. I said no and thought of calling the police, so she called again and both times spoke in a foreign language (Arabic?) and finally consented to waive the $100.00. The room was average, but offered no soaps, facial tissue, no shampoo or anything like that. The TV was of about 1960 vintage and offered only CNN, no local news channel, weather channel or any way of looking ahead to the next days weather/highways condition. Very poor reception and personal contact, service and for the price a "dump". I wouldn't stay there again if it was free. Wyndyms better get a grip on this one.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank39FalmouthNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webmaster 2, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Pine Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are concerned about the level of service you received as we are an establishment that prides itself on providing the best service and amenities at the right price. We have a strict no pet policy that we must follow; the $100 fee is posted at the hotel upon entering to ensure guests do not allow pets on the premises after check in. In this instance, we were willing to offer a room as an exception to accommodate with a $100 incidental in the event the room was damaged or required cleaning. We offer the channels mentioned and would have been happy to assist you in finding the content if requested. We are taking steps to minimize miscommunication in the future and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews