We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
675
568
270
135
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
568
270
135
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbigelow grilledouble treefront deskwarm cookiesqueen suitevalet parkingacross the streetnice hotelfree shuttlesubway stationduquesne universitywithin walking distancepenguins gameshuttle servicehockey gameupon checkfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Staff was outstanding, Very professional and very friendly. All had smiles and made sure we were all OK with our stay at the Doubletree. Location is excellent. Great location for food, sports activities and night life in the city. Staff was world class on Customer Service and professional. Check in and check out was very efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Guests on the floor were having a marijuana party most of the night; the floor reeked of weed; doors were opening and slamming all night, and guests were spraying the air with deodorizer to mask the smell. Our room was filled with smoke to the point were we had to move. We complained 3 times before we requested to move, as nothing was done by Doubletree management. No compensation for our inconvenience was received.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank K5540SRanthonyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We apologize that your stay with us was unpleasant due to other guests on your floor. If you could please reach out to the hotel directly and speak with the Front Office Manager to discuss further, we would love the opportunity to Make it Right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Great location for PPG Paints Arena Events. Has a shuttle service for a wide area & runs till 10:45pm...such as Station Square, Rivers Casino. Remodeled rooms are lovely. Bed & pillows are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ceegee5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was okay - we were there for a wedding and expectations were met all around.

I was disappointed when I forgot my earrings on the counter in the bathroom after check out. I know 100% I took them out, put them on the counter and hopped in the shower. I forgot these when we checked out. I called back a hour later and was told there were no earrings left there when housekeeping cleaned. I hate to accuse but I have a strong feeling the housekeeper has some new pearl earrings.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience. We would definitely like to learn more information about your experience so that we can look into this issue for you. If you could please reach out to the hotel directly and ask to speak with the Front Office Manager, we will assist you from there. Thank you again for your time and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Had a 130 people work convention here. Good venue. Room was nice 17th floor suite. It was really big. Air worked well. View of the train station was nice. Food was good. Love the pirogies! Also has filet and crab cakes, delicious. Hotel staff is friendly and always had a smile. It was a good stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews