We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Priory Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
487
191
68
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
191
68
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonk's bargrand hallbenedictine monasteryeuropean style breakfastmax's allegheny tavernfree parkingpnc parkhard boiled eggsnorth sidecontinental breakfastshuttle servicefresh fruitsitting roomunique hotelthe andy warhol museumchain hotelshigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This was a wonderful historic hotel, staff was very helpful, rooms were clean , all rooms were historic lots of light, parking was available,Breakfast was the old German plenty of baked goods. Mons bar was delightful, the halls were like a museum. Loved it

Room Tip: all were good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachy792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This beautiful hotel, on a quiet street, is not in the heart of the city but it doesn't have to be because of the wonderful shuttle service they run. It goes to most places you would want to go to and picks you up too. The front desk staff is very helpful and will make restaurant reservations for you.
Only a 10-15 minute walk away is the Andy Warhol museum. The only place they come up short is the breakfast they serve---quite average.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

It's an older building, but it has all kinds of character. It is located in the middle of everything and they will shuttle you nearly anywhere you want to go. This is the only hotel that my wife and I will hang out at the bar. We stay here whenever we go toPittsburgh. It feels like home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel: historic, charming rooms, very friendly staff, and a location that isn't where I typically stay in Pittsburgh but turned out to be within walking distance of all kinds of interesting things including Allegheny City Brewing.
Of note to cyclists, this hotel is bike-friendly and allowed us to store our bikes in our room rather than on the external rack of our car, which could've been a theft risk since their parking is outdoor and a bit offsite. We really appreciate that level of care when traveling!
The intimate little bar serves quality beers as well.
A great find, and I'll certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flylittlepenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed a weekend stay at the Priory. Walking distance to the ballpark, downtown, Three Rivers Park. The rooms and breakfast were nice, and quiet. Our only regret is that we didn't have time for a drink at "Pittsburgh's Smallest Bar" off of the lobby.

Room Tip: There is an elevator, even though it's tucked away, so shoot for a higher room for views of downtown.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeniseMaryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews