We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“different experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton
Ranked #67 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed 27 May 2015

rooms need to be cleaner, especially floors left a day early Although the manager Allyson was great, just not my cup of tea. Alot of loud people staying there did not feel comfortable taking stuff at of van and people staring at us again not comfortable to me

Room Tip: not what used to, would not stay again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2015

This is your basic motel. The room were small and some what run down, but clean. The front desk was very nice. WI FI was worked well. There is coffee in the lobby in the morning. I did' t have any so I don't know if it was good. If you are looking for a place to crash I would recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a good place to eat Central Diner and Grille is about 10 minutes away and is really good.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We pre-booked and stayed over for one night on May 9th. It's a funky motel - old, but they obviously had someone come in and do a bit of an "Ikea" makeover that makes it adorable. Orange walls, laminate floors. Art deco accessories. I liked it. Dog friendly. Great coffee. Yes, the shower is weird, but if it's just for a night or two, who cares? It had better water pressure than the low flow shower head in the condo we had just rented for two weeks in Myrtle Beach. Put it this way. The next morning, the Motel 6 parking lot was full. The hotel next door - EMPTY. The young lady who checked us in on Saturday night just before 11 pm is an absolute treasure. I'm so sorry I don't remember her name. We were completely beaten up by a 13 hour drive and she was a breath of fresh air when we checked in. Loved her!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MissFitz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I stayed at Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton in the mid January 2015 for 2 nights together with 2 friends. It's a basic motel, but great for a short stay. Check-in was really fast and I think usually you have to pay for the wifi but we got 2 codes for free. Everybody was friendly and the room was clean. The size of the room, was okay and the beds were very comfortable. The shower head was not really high, but it fits for us (we're not the tallest persons). I think the value for the money was okay and I would stay here again if I'm on a road trip again. It's not a 4-star hotel, but it was great for a motel.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NCISabse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This was a very basic motel. I stayed there as part of a road trip in November. We had driven from Ann Arbor following a Michigan University football game, and this was a stop en-route (circa 300 miles away). We must have arrived at the Motel 6 just after midnight. There was a man on the reception desk who checked us in. Based on the number of cars in the parking lot I would say that this was a popular stop for people and I’d guess it gets busy for Pittburgh sporting events (football etc)

The room we were given was on the ground floor of the motel. The door and windows didn’t hide noise all too well, but I was tired so slept well anyways (I could hear people chatting as they walked past the room in the morning). We did not request it, but the room we were given was disabled access so the bathroom had a really wide door, and a shower to the right of the toilet that allowed access to those in wheelchairs. Other than the bed and the TV / Drawer combination, there was no other furniture in the room. We were only there to sleep, and only for the one night so again this was not a problem.

I can’t say anything about the wi-fi as we did not use it. It was charged for (not free) though.

I think if I were to stay there again, I would try get a room on the upper floor so as to not be bothered by foot traffic from people heading to their cars / the reception area. We did not get any pictures of the room, but it was basic. Even more basic than the standard Motel 6s I have stayed at in the past! (our late check in my account for our Disabled-access room & therefore lack of room amenities maybe?)

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank klee_baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#66 of 72 in Pittsburgh
572 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#53 of 72 in Pittsburgh
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coraopolis
Candlewood Suites - Pittsburgh Airport
Comfort Inn
#40 of 72 in Pittsburgh
177 reviews
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 72 in Pittsburgh
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton

Address: 211 Beecham Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-9791
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $75 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton Hotel Pittsburgh
Motel Six Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Motel Six
Pittsburgh Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing