We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Ranked #42 of 2,220 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about. Located in Station Square, we are just across the river from downtown Pittsburgh and easily accessible from anywhere in the Pittsburgh area. With our proximity to other nightlife and attractions, we are a great place dine while in the city.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I cannot talk enough about The Melting Pot. While it is pricey on a normal night, they offer many different specials throughout the month that include 3-4 courses for an affordable price (anywhere from 25-40 a person). Couples nights, ladies nights, holiday specials, All you can eat specials....it takes one click to the website or their social media pages to find out what specials are going on. The cheese fondue and cooking styles are delicious but the chocolate is down-right sinful. You think "how can I get full, it doesn't seem like much food" when in reality it really is. If you go home hungry that is your own fault.

Thank Medina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melting Pot P, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

This is Awesome!! We try to run 2-3 special events each month that offer the fondue experience at a bit of a discount for our guest. Thank you for making mention of how to find out about these deals and we are glad you are able to join us on these events. We admit the chocolate is sinful, but who can resist. For the most up to date information about all upcoming specials please join our club fondue if you haven't already.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

This place is a one time place to try. The atmosphere was wonderful. This was the first time my husband and I had been there. Our waiter, Jason, was so great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pinkarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melting Pot P, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are glad to hear that you stopped in and that Jason treated you so well. Please request his services on your next visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went here for dinner. It was a delicious, uniquely different dining experience!! We loved and enjoyed the entire meal! We also loved the atmosphere and the style of decorating throughout the restaurant. The people that work here are very happy, friendly, polite, and helpful. We cannot wait to come here again!

Thank IrishSunShine113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melting Pot P, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your review. It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed your entire experience with us. We take pride in delivering exceptional food, service and atmosphere to our guest and loved hearing that we provided you with a perfect night out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

A belated birthday celebration brought us to the Melting Pot and it was a birthday celebration we won't forget. Our first time, we were a bit overwhelmed by the choices, but our server walked us through and answered all of our questions. From cheese to entrée and chocolate the fondues were OUTSTANDING! Our drinks and salads were delicious as well. If you want more than a meal this is the experience for you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Allyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melting Pot P, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Happy belated birthday! Thank you for choosing us to celebrate with and we are happy in knowing that your night was unforgettable. The entire experience is fun and interactive but the chocolate fondue is definitely the crowd favorite. Glad you came out and we will hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant so often that when our daughter was asked where she wanted her 21st birthday party this was her choice hands down. Never have we had a bad meal here or left hungry. Our servers have all been outstanding but if you have the chance ask for Megan or Nick as your experience will be a memorable one. There is an atmosphere of relaxing and never feeling rushed to EAT AND LEAVE is great and the Fondue style is fun. I am not sure about why some of the negative reviews but I can assure you this is our go to place when in the Burgh. Keep up the great work Melting Pot!!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank gucci21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melting Pot P, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you, your words are very kind and we appreciate your loyal patronage. Our goal is to deliver an exceptional experience to our guest each and every time they dine with us. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing