We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
546
106
28
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
106
28
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour front desk valet parking full size fridge heinz history center complimentary breakfast shuttle service fire pit breakfast staff walk in shower perfect location free shuttle mile radius great place to stay convention center walking distance awesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I travel often and have stayed at other Pittsburgh hotels. NONE of them compare to this place. The room was HUGE and perfect. 2 full bedrooms, each with a full bath, a huge living room and a kitchen. The bed was incredibly comfortable, I wish I could have spent more time there! I will never stay anywhere else in Pgh again. Location was perfect as I was there for a concert. We walked to a lot of places. The free breakfast was great, the bar downstairs was nice. Staff were all very nice and accommodating. It won't disappoint!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Great hotel pick if you have business in the area.
Very clean, good breakfast, and full amenities are available.
Really couldn't say anything bad about my experience.
Only has valet, but just make sure you leave some additional time to get your car out. Every staff member I came across was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank kacbs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

On behalf of our entire team at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown we appreciate your feedback and your 5-star rating! It is very satisfying to know one of our valued guests enjoyed every aspect of all we have to offer. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you are planning another trip back to stay with us.

Michael Rhoten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We have stayed at several hotels in Pittsburgh over the past 5-6 years. Many of them were Hilton flags. This one was not open on our last trip, so we gave it a try this time. Everything was up to Hilton standards. It's conveniently close to The Strip. A little far from sports stadiums - but still not inconveniently so.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank WhiskyGirlCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Bathrooms can be noisy and not very private. Nice size suite. Comfy bed. Very relaxing room. Nice size kitchen which I never used. Great breakfast bar and amenities. Clean fitness center. Nice patio. Convenient location. Nice hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank fivejewels2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear fivejewels2dogs,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience, but we apologize for not meeting every expectation. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience, and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Michael Rhoten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Staff here is great. Brian & Dawn as bartenders are awesome and very personable. Ms Jody at breakfast always makes sure I get my cranberry juice in the morning! She is awesome. The rest of the staff is very helpful as well. Clean rooms with extra space and comfortable beds. Wish the showers had a door or smaller opening though.

Easy walking distance to some fantastic restaurants! Or take the hotel shuttle to places a little further out. Of coarse you can all ways take an an Uber for more flexibility.

Room Tip: Get the East side for a view of the river.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kenmr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews