We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$477
View deal
Hotels.com
US$477
View deal
Traveluro
US$439
View deal
Booking.comUS$477
TravelocityUS$477
PricelineUS$477
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
431
137
41
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
431
137
41
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square great location within walking distance parking garage great stay corner room steelers game front desk staff heinz field nice hotel would stay here again per day up to date revel downtown cvs elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022

I moved here from a convention hotel. It was thirty dollars cheaper. Warning, there is no shuttle to the airport. I don’t think any here in Pittsburgh provide it. There are many good and some good that will not kill your wallet. The beds are comfortable, but the rooms are not large. The rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave. I didn’t think much of their restaurant. The staff is helpful. The premises clean. Simply, it is a good hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayB1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evan C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

We appreciate your review and feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown and we certainly hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

I took my son to see baseball in Pittsburgh for the weekend. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We had paid for breakfast vouchers and the restaurant honored them for Sunday brunch. Very clean hotel, in the heart of everything within walking distance to stadiums, museums and all other main attractions in town.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nebalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nate B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are also happy to hear that you had a chance to dine at Revel. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Pittsburgh. Go Bucs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

staff were extremely friendly. Right next door to market square. Lots of restaurant choices, cvs pharmacy across the street. Great rooms - very clean, look like recently renovated. Highly recommend. 1 restaurant onsite, and small snack bar area.
not sure of parking situation.

Room tip: Had mini suite and it was spacious
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missbobbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evan C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Pittsburgh!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

Great hotel in the centre of downtown. It's an easy walk to attractions and restaurants, and the hotel is also easily accessible to the highways without too much drama. The sports fields are walkable, and even the further-away attractions are not that far.
I was here for a conference, which meant I paid exorbitant conference rates, but under normal conditions, I'm sure all is fine. The on-site restaurant was good, and all staff were friendly and helpful. The carpark is right next door and everything was convenient and easy. I'd stay again if I return to Pittsburgh.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Dr_Engineer_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evan C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are so glad to hear that you found our location to be conveniently located in the heart of Pittsburgh. We are also happy to hear that you had a chance to dine at Revel. Such a gem, isn't it?! Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022

We had excellent service at this hotel. At check in the woman was kind and patient and answered all of our questions. The service at breakfast was also great two members of the staff took care of us nd made sure we had everything w needed to start our day. The room itself was very comfortable and very clean. It was a nice experience overall

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sjasmi285664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Evan C, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! It is so great to hear that we were able to provide you with the absolute best hospitality experience as we promise. We hope you had a chance to try our attached restaurant, Revel. Thank you for choosing Hilton and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews