We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi(Pocono Pines)(Great Value!)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
US$108
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
US$160
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fern Ridge Motel(Blakeslee)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Pinecrest Lake Golf & Country Club is a beautiful place to vacation and own a second home. The lake, pool, tennis club, fitness and golf club & clubhouse are ideal and it's all located on one property. The wooded surroundings are gorgeous - so peaceful. The food at the Clubhouse restaurant (under new management) this year is outstanding. Service is friendly and high quality at all of the amenities. This is a great place for retirees, families & couples. If you are visiting the Poconos, make a point to check out Pinecrest as a destination. You'll be so glad you did!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lovenyc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We prefer to come in the fall, when the colors are amazing. There is nothing like the combination of luxury and beautiful surroundings like PIncrest. We are thinking about buying a home, or building one, as it is great all year.

Great location with the outlet malls, a great sushi restaurant, and skiing within 15 min.
Mt. Airy casino is just a short ride away for fun. The beautiful lake and pool are a bonus for the kids.

I hightly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mundmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The lake was closed for two days when we visited due to the high bacteria count. This may be the result of the staff throwing the piles of goose poop from the swimming dock directly into the water - when they have a chance to clean it. The roads and trails are lovely. The pool staff is officious, and make it clear that the clients are an imposition. The annual event for members was cancelled due to a conflict with the members. There are very few activities here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

We've made Pinecrest Lake Golf and Country Club a regular get away. We've been there during all seasons now and we can't decide which we like best.

Winters there are beautiful and peaceful, although not much snow this year.

Summer was equally beautiful with somewhat more activities going on. A huge pool with a snack bar for food and drinks seemed to be the gathering place.

The fall colors were fantastic!

We prefer to stay in condos rather than hotel rooms wherever possible, and these are our favorite condos anywhere. Large decks, nice fireplace, convenient wet bar and fully stocked kitchen. Just take your own linens. Everything else is already there!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews