We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi(Pocono Pines)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
US$81
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
US$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Ridge Motel(Blakeslee)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We purchased a Crestwoods Townhome in 1998 and used it as a vacation home until 2005. In 2005, we sold that home and built a single home which is now our full time residence as we retired in 2010.
Pinecrest is a lovely community.....many we have met are warm and friendly.
The staff at the Clubhouse, Office, Golf Course and Swim Club are helpful and pleasant.
Pinecrest does have an Association Fee, as many communities do in the Pocono Mountains. That association fee gives you full use of the Swim club, the Tennis courts, the beach, the walking trails and the restaurant. The association fee also provides trash pick-up, garden debris pick up as well as snow removal. This is a benefit not provided in many surrounding vacation communities.
The Association fee is NOT $6,000.00 a year as stated in a recently posted review and there is NO minimum at the restaurant.
We are delighted with the grounds crew who keep the community beautiful and are delighted with all aspects of our Retired Life here at Pinecrest Lake!
~The Pleased and Happy Retired Couple!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
8  Thank Gabe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed on property in this community as potential buyers. We are looking to sell our primary residence (NY) and current second home (PA) for a "forever" home in the mountains. A college friend of our daughter's told us about Pinecrest years ago and we have been eager to purchase or build a home.

First problem: despite copious lots and "phases" still available, we were informed by a phone call to the office that we would have trouble building a home and being in it in our time frame (three years). We have to buy an existing home.

Second issue: The homes for sale in the community are gorgeous. And come with a HEFTY bill. We didn't discover (probably the fault of our realtor) that the taxes on the house we intended to put an offer in on were $8,000 a year. Dues were another $6,000. And that is before you are required to spend $500 at the "clubhouse" on food and drink.

Third issue: No security! Come spend hundreds of thousands of dollars on your new home and dues and taxes and moving but....NO SECURITY?!?!

Fourth issue: The office wasn't open at all during our three days there. We were potential members and homebuyers looking to ask the people in charge about the community and the building was dark and locked. I called this morning and was informed I could make an appointment to meet with an agent of the "trustee" Monday thru Thursday from 10am-3pm.

Fifth issue: No lights. Talk about a curfew.....we couldn't imagine having pets here; how do you walk them after sunset?

Sixth issue: Rudest staff I've encountered in a while. Tennis; no one knew anything about the facility. It was as though they had just opened for the very first time. Pool: We were treated like intruders. The employees clearly couldn't be bothered to smile let alone do their jobs. Golf course: Kids running the pro shop. Chef seemed competent but food was boring. I don't expect a hot dog to be a featured lunch item at an exclusive country club. Waitress was competent but alone- service was slow. Woman in charge (no name tag) wouldn't answer my questions about membership fees and told me to make an appointment for a less busy time.

Positives: The golf course itself is very well kept. The carts were operational and the golf challenging. The clothes in the pro shop are cute and current. The roads are [mostly] paved and landscaping is lovely.

I don't want to abandon my dreams of this picturesque neighborhood, but they need a serious change in management before I give them one penny.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

A perfect place to unwind and enjoy the beauty of the pocono mountains. The golf course and clubhouse (under new management) provide good golfing and food. The atmosphere is inviting and very inclusive.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Pocono L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Pinecrest Lake Golf & Country Club is a beautiful place to vacation and own a second home. The lake, pool, tennis club, fitness and golf club & clubhouse are ideal and it's all located on one property. The wooded surroundings are gorgeous - so peaceful. The food at the Clubhouse restaurant (under new management) this year is outstanding. Service is friendly and high quality at all of the amenities. This is a great place for retirees, families & couples. If you are visiting the Poconos, make a point to check out Pinecrest as a destination. You'll be so glad you did!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lovenyc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We prefer to come in the fall, when the colors are amazing. There is nothing like the combination of luxury and beautiful surroundings like PIncrest. We are thinking about buying a home, or building one, as it is great all year.

Great location with the outlet malls, a great sushi restaurant, and skiing within 15 min.
Mt. Airy casino is just a short ride away for fun. The beautiful lake and pool are a bonus for the kids.

I hightly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mundmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews