We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay In This Hotel!!!”
Review of Ramada Pottsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Pottsville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I really hope people looking into this hotel will take the time to read my review. If I could give this hotel 0 stars i would. My dad and i had planned on staying at the Ramada for 4 nights while we were staying in Pottsville. The first concerning thing was the neighborhood itself, it seemed incredibly unsafe, but we decided to give it a try. We first had to park in a parking lot across the street and had to cross a busy street just to get to the front door. Upon walking in we were immediately hit with the smell of cigarette smoke (they also have a no smoking policy) but hoped the room would be better. As soon as we walked into the room we were hit with the same smell but worse, kind of like dirty feet. The beds were crooked and hard, the carpets were ripped, the room was extremely dark, and the windows were so dirty you couldn't even see out of them. We were in the room for not even 10 minutes and were already looking for a different hotel to stay in. We checked in and checked out 20 minutes later. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never return unless major renovations are done.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn in Fracksville. It is about 15 minutes away from the Ramada and a much cleaner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sydneya616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Sydneya616,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I do want to assure you and all other guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms
following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here for a wedding in Pottsville. This was basically our only choice. I felt the price was extremely high for the quality of the hotel. It is need of remodeling big time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mssmitty97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mssmitty97,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank bensZ1302WT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We were visiting family in the area and decided to stay at the Ramada due to convenience and its lower price compared to the competitors in the area. The hotel itself shows signs of age and could use a sprucing up. But everything in our room was in fine working condition, and the room was cool and quiet and comfortable. The desk staff were friendly and efficient, both at check-in and check-out.

One thing to note: Visitors to this hotel tend to hang out in public areas, outside of their rooms, with loud conversations until all hours of the night. Management doesn't seem to interrupt them or ask them to be courteous of other guests. We did NOT hear a single word these people said (and we have seen this occur at this property on two previous occasions as well) from inside of our room; but their presence is a potential nuisance that management really should address somehow. I mean, seriously, this is a hotel where people come to stay/sleep/rest, not a place to get drunk in public and caterwaul about the other guests!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hugh,
I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our services and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dannie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
10.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
21.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
22.4 km away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
15.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
25.9 km away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pottsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pottsville

Address: 101 S Progress Ave, Pottsville, PA 17901-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range: $88 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Pottsville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Ramada Pottsville is located in the heart of historic downtown Pottsville Pennsylvania. The Ramada Pottsville is a unique, somewhat boutique style hotel which features amenities for corporate, group and leisure travelers alike. This recently renovated hotel offers the very best in comfort with the all new Serta pillow top bedding, Moen shower massage, curved shower rods, upgraded bath amenities and much more /see amenities list for more details/ an on site hair salon, restaurant, business center, fitness center, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, complimentary Internet access, free USA Today newspaper and various room types to accommodate the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pottsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pottsville Hotel Pottsville
Pottsville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing