We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Frackville(Frackville)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Frackville)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasons Inn & Suites(Shartlesville)
US$55
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
88
161
129
84
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
161
129
84
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyuengling brewerystay there againparking lotdowntown pottsvilleking bed was very comfortableschuylkill countyup to dateold buildingfitness roomcomplimentary breakfastdowntown areastayed nightsbaconnice placebrendaracetelevision
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed here for a wedding in Pottsville. This was basically our only choice. I felt the price was extremely high for the quality of the hotel. It is need of remodeling big time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mssmitty97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mssmitty97,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We were visiting family in the area and decided to stay at the Ramada due to convenience and its lower price compared to the competitors in the area. The hotel itself shows signs of age and could use a sprucing up. But everything in our room was in fine working condition, and the room was cool and quiet and comfortable. The desk staff were friendly and efficient, both at check-in and check-out.

One thing to note: Visitors to this hotel tend to hang out in public areas, outside of their rooms, with loud conversations until all hours of the night. Management doesn't seem to interrupt them or ask them to be courteous of other guests. We did NOT hear a single word these people said (and we have seen this occur at this property on two previous occasions as well) from inside of our room; but their presence is a potential nuisance that management really should address somehow. I mean, seriously, this is a hotel where people come to stay/sleep/rest, not a place to get drunk in public and caterwaul about the other guests!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hugh,
I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our services and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pottsville/Frackville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews