We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice corner bar in West Reading”

Brewer's Bar and Grill
Ranked #14 of 322 Restaurants in Reading
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Typical bar food menu with daily specials. The food is always good. Limited seating. Big wrap around bar.

Thank kittykats84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, Owner at Brewer's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

My husband and I stopped here for a late lunch before going to a concert that evening we were surprised how busy it was for a Friday afternoon. The bartender waited on us and she was very friendly we started with a dozen of wings that where the best we ever had very meaty and done perfectly.
It took us a while to decide what to order for lunch because there was so much to choose from.
I ordered the chipped steak sandwhich which was fantastic, my husband ordered the brisket meatloaf sandwhich that was amazing.
We where so impressed with this place that we came back after the concert around 10 pm. Brewer's is one of the few places that serve food until 11:30 on Weekends .
My only negative comment is they need to replace the ketchup they use and get the real deal, HEINZ.
If we are ever in Ready Pa again, this will be our go too place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, Owner at Brewer's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for coming! I remember serving you that night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Nice selection of beer. The food was good, and kind of a spin from your normal menu. Definitely will go back again.

Thank C-Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, Owner at Brewer's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

If you're looking for a variety of beer and good food, this is the place to go! our waitress was super friendly, attentive and helpful. Food was very good and price was right. They have something for everyone!! Kids loved the cinnamon pretzels served with maple syrup. Wings were awesome with lots of different flavors to choose from. There's also a 6 pack shop with a variety of beer to choose from.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anghep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, Owner at Brewer's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Love this place! Favorite wings in the City, I usually get the Chipotle Blcheese ....:) Highly recommend.

Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brewer's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing