We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Miller's Smorgasbord
Reserve with OpenTable
Miller's Smorgasbord is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Ronks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Lancaster PA Restaurant & Smorgasbord 85 years ago... Anna Miller served chicken & waffles to truckers as her husband repaired their rigs. It was a simple dish, but it was always served up with a smile. Today our tried & true recipes may not be as simple, but they are prepared with the freshest ingredients ... And they are still served up with a smile. If you miss Miller's, you miss Lancaster County.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Been here many times. They have a huge selection of food and desserts. The shrimp is very good. Very good chicken corn soup and the bread pudding is awesome. They have chicken ham turkey roast beef shrimp and several kinds of soup. The salad bar selection is huge. They also have several kinds of desserts from pie and cake to ice cream. The price is a little high $25.00 but the food is good and the selection is huge. The staff is very friendly. I recommend to anyone visiting Lancaster.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grim128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thanks so much for your many visits with us, and for your kind review! Many of your favorites are mine as well (8 homemade soups, peel & eat shrimp, and that ooey gooey bread pudding!). Your recommendation is much appreciated, and we will look to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 2,453 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

We visited here for lunch which we ordered off the menu. The smorgasbord here is enormous. I had the fried chicken with fresh grilled vegetables and sffgging mashed potatoes. It was all a huge portion and the chicken was crisp and tasty.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sgcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thanks for choosing to dine with us, and sharing your review! Having the a la carte menu as an option when your appetite isn't quite 'buffet-ready' really is a great feature, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed our famous Fried Chicken so much. Again, thanks so much for joining us for lunch, and we hope to be able to serve you again on your next visit to our neck of the woods!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is always our first stop on our way to Lancaster. The food is always wonderful and fresh. We have been elsewhere and believe that they offer the best smorgasbord in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for dining with us, and posting your generous review! Our team is always delighted when guests notice and appreciate the quality and freshness of our offerings, and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience so much! We are humbled to be a part of your ongoing Lancaster County tradition, and look very forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

By far this is the best of the numerous buffets in Amish country. The food is abundant, fresh, and well presented. They also have a liquor license.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kathleenf121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves on quality and freshness, and it's wonderful to hear that you appreciated it so much! Again, thank you for your review, and we hope you'll visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This is an excellent Smorgasbord. It may seem a little pricey, but there is an amazing amount of food to choose from. The children's price was reasonable. The food was very good, the atmosphere was very nice and the staff was friendly. I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanyd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Manager at Miller's Smorgasbord, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments! We're all about quality, variety and exceptional service, and it's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our offering so much! Thank you again for your review and recommendation, and we hope you'll stop by again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller's Smorgasbord also viewed

 
Smoketown, Lancaster County
East Earl, Lancaster County
 

Been to Miller's Smorgasbord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing