We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
238
79
51
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
79
51
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couples massage the salt water pool the main house get away cheese plate private balcony hot tub pocono mountains romantic weekend the main dining room a lovely stay piano player breakfast was delicious the entire staff bed was very comfortable mid week gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We have been to the Manor twice and have enjoyed ourselves. Unfortunately we could not enjoy the pool area. We found the pool ventilation system to be extremely loud and we couldn't hear each other speak while sitting 2 feet from each other! When we mentioned this to the staff they said we were the 1st to complain about it & there was nothing that could be done. We have never had dinner there but the included breakfast is nice. If they fixed the pool HVAC we would consider a future visit.

Room tip: do not get a room above the pool (others complained of a chlorine odor)
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget L, Owner at The French Manor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Tony S.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. The French Manor is a family owned and managed spa retreat in which every detail is considered to be sure of our guests' utmost comfort. We are sorry that you found the HVAC system too loud. Yes, indeed, it is the first time we have heard this comment. However, there is always ways to improve and we are looking into this issue and are taking it very seriously.

Thank you again for your review. It is by receiving comments such as your that we may strive to improve upon our services. If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. I would be happy to help.

Sincerely,
Bridget Logan Weber
VP, Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The French Manor is a local gem. Sophisticated yet unpretentious, the Manor caters to all type of guests. From those looking for urbane accommodations to those seeking simple country charm, the Manor will please all. Excellently prepared farm to table fare and cocktails, world class spa treatments, and a generally relaxing environment greet all. One will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget L, Owner at The French Manor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you Christopher K for the fabulous review! I couldn't have said it better myself! We are a family operated /owned property in which every detail means a great deal to us. We imagine ourselves in our guests' shoes and want to create that unpretentious yet sophisticated charm in all aspects of our unique mountaintop retreat. Whether it be the outdoor dining with amazing views, relaxing spa treatment in our Green spa, or just a most needed uninterrupted night's sleep, we want to take each experience to another level and exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your 5 star review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Sincerely,

Bridget Logan Weber
Owner/Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

If you're looking for a nice little peaceful getaway, the French Manor Inn and spa in the Pocono mountains is the place to check out. The room was beautiful,very clean and very elegant.The breakfast in the dinning room was also very interesting but also very good.

Date of stay: December 2017
2  Thank Zachary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We attended the Murder Mystery weekend event and it was so much fun. The food all weekend was amazing. My husband said the Lama osso bocco was the best he ever had. The pool area was very nice. We didn’t use the spa but we heard nice things from other guests. The rooms were spacious and the bed were very very comfortable. I loved all the L’Occitane toiletries in the room!!
Great staff!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RobinT321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget L, Owner at The French Manor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear RobinT321,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! It is by hearing comments such as yours that makes Innkeeping rewarding and a pleasure. We will certainly pass along the kind remarks to our restaurant, spa and housekeeping staff. They always appreciate our guests remarks.

Hope to see you again at the French Manor Inn and Spa soon.

Bridget and Genevieve
Innkeepers/Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt like the staff was attentive and welcoming, making us feel like the only guests there. Breakfast is delicious. The Bordeaux suite was delightful with a breathtaking view. The only thing I would say they can improve on is the mattress. It could stand to be replaced. Our couples massage was so relaxing which we followed with time in the pool/sauna. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alyssa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget L, Owner at The French Manor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Alyssa,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review and we are thrilled to hear you had a relaxing time atop Huckleberry Mountain. We appreciate your recommendation as well! Hope to welcome you back again to the French Manor Inn and Spa in the future.

All the best,
Bridget and Genevieve
Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews