We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Beautiful view from property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tafton, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect place to stay with a family and dog. Many things to do around the area. Nice and peaceful as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting. We left the next day.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I just don't understand the positive reviews, this place was terrible.

"Rustic" is an understatement. I don't mind rustic at all, I've backpacked and slept on the ground in Wilderness areas, and I've even stayed in fleabag "motels" in Mexico where you could literally see fleas on the floor. But this was an all-time low.

We chose this place only because they had dock space (which you pay extra for).
We arrived late in the day, so it was too late to find another hotel room. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever been in, an air mattress would have been a major improvement. The mattress had dark stains of some sort on it, I don't even want to think about it. We put 3 sheets over it. The bathroom was disgusting, gross stains all over the floor and walls... I wont' even describe the shower stall... but no one even dared to take a shower. There was a coffeemaker but no coffee mugs, just 4 cocktail glasses. We toughed it out overnight because we had nowhere else to go, but checked out the next morning and forfeited the rest of our payment.

I'm scratching my head trying to find something positive to say. The docks are OK, small, floating, and not very wide or stable, but they held. And we didn't get any bedbugs, so I guess that's a good thing too.

Really, this place is without a doubt the worst lodging I've ever had. And I've had some pretty bad ones!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onley
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you very much, Tracy! We will look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manhattan, NY
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will do our best to further improve our service.
We are always looking forward to welcoming you at Lakeside!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing