We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go in October”

Barley Creek Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Tannersville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Steakhouse, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Barley Creek is a restaurant, microbrewery and microdistillery located in Tannersville, PA between The Crossings Premium Outlet stores and Camelback Mountain Resort. The restaurant is on six acres and the main building is a post and beam timber frame designed and built by Benson Woodworking (This Old House Fame) The Outdoor dining area, on the property, has a full service bar, pavilion, the best view of Big Pocono State Park (Camelback Mountain) and can accommodate very large groups events and yes this is the place that has a world class wiffle ball field, cornhole board courts, two Bocce Courts and a keg (Firkin) curling court in the winter.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This place goes all out for Halloween, it's fun just to go in and look around even. Food is decent and you get nice sized portions.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Strahberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip R, Owner at Barley Creek Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Strahberrie,

Love your name and that's a great spelling. Winter Wonder land is decorated to the nines as well. That's done before the Christmas Holidays 26th and after! Cheers and thanks - Trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed down the road and passed by here so decided to give it a shot for dinner. We were very happy with everything. The burgers were great as well as the beer. Everyone seemed friendly. The wings were good too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank midm0sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip R, Owner at Barley Creek Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi midm0sie,
It is so much fun to get a "Great local place" review like the one you gave us. The trick is in the hiring process and that's hire friendly people. :) Cheers and thanks - Trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great beer selection, good place to unwind after a day on the slopes relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff

Thank JerseyRN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip R, Owner at Barley Creek Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello JerseyRN12,

The brew team has a good time brewing and they also have a good time picking out other high quality guest beers. Thanks for noticing. Ski season is almost upon us. Cheers - Trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

My parents and I come here all the time! We live a few minutes up the road so when we want to go out we really love coming here, great food and great times!

Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip R, Owner at Barley Creek Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Amanda M,
I grew up in the Pocono Mountains, graduate from PM and when we get a compliment for doing things right from a next door neighbor it makes my day. Thanks. Thanks. Thanks! Cheers - Trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Sampler of beers w some really varied,
Interesting and tasty selections. Cheese curds and ribs were yummy, as was the French onion soup and my chicken empanada. Very festive and in the spirit of Halloween which freaked out our 7 y old at first, but by the time we finished up she was laughing too. We'll be back next time we're here!

Thank engalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip R, Owner at Barley Creek Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi engalu,
Thanks for the "Wonderful selection of beers, fast service, good food" We could not have asked for a better shout out. Yeah the decorations are sometimes a bit over the top. Which - is becoming a cult classic. We have guests come back each year just to identify some of the new decorations! Ha - that's just good fun. Glad all we're laughing at the end. Cheers and thanks again. Trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barley Creek Brewing Company also viewed

Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Barley Creek Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing