We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and value! ”
Review of Eagle Diner

Eagle Diner
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Warminster
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

First time to the Eagle Diner for an early dinner in a Thursday afternoon around 4pm. There were only a few other customers at that time but it had started to fill up as we were leaving an hour later. Our server was friendly and attentive. The menu is extensive and you can pretty much have anything you like. I ordered homemade chicken croquettes and mashed potatoes which came with with soup and salad bar. The salad bar was stocked with fresh salad items, fresh fruit, homemade macaroni and potato salad (macaroni salad was EXCELLENT) . 3 kinds of soup, fresh bread and pudding. The meal also came with any dessert from the carousel of fresh desserts which we brought home. You can also bring your own drinks !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mamagacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Eagle Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank You for your review Susan. We appreciate your business and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

A good family type diner with a great salad bar. Staff are helpful and friendly. Management. Is quick to fix any problems. Almost too much food to finish.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank karen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Eagle Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Karen, we are so happy to hear you had such a great experience and enjoyed our food, salad bar, and great service. We really appreciate your review and thank you for your business and support. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I eat here all the time with my friends and family. The food is amazing! We've never had anything bad and the service is usually good. We've even had Thanksgiving dinner here and loved it! They have a great salad bar and the cheeseburger is delicious but the pancakes and omletes are fantastic. The desserts are well worth saving room for too - my favorite is the coconut cake! You won't leave disappointed (or hungry).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jessicapW6302FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Eagle Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks for your continued business and loyalty Jessica. We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoy your meals with us and really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to serving you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Great food for a reasonable price. Free soup and salad bar with dinners. Always leave with a full stomach. A lot of people get filled up on the soup/salad bar and then ask for a box to take home the rest of their dinner. It's like two meals for the price of one!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Eagle Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Bill, we are so happy to hear you had such a great experience and enjoyed our food and great salad bar. We really appreciate your review and thank you for your business and support. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I love the soup and salad bar. Even wonderful breads. Meal portions are huge. I often take some home.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mccormickarlene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Diner also viewed

Warminster, Bucks County
 
Warminster, Bucks County
 
Warminster, Bucks County
 

Been to Eagle Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing