We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the nicest place to dine in Washington PA. Wonderful Service staff is always attentive and the food is amazing”
Review of Bistecca

Bistecca
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistecca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 176 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: With a spectacular view of the racetrack, the award-winning Bistecca Steakhouse & Wine Bar at the Meadows Racetrack and Casino offers the perfect setting for an evening out. Our menu honors classic steakhouse fare with our all natural angus beef, prime and dry aged steaks. Fresh seafood and Italian influenced specialties set our standards above the rest. Guests can enjoy an appetizer, meal or cocktails in our lounge, patio or dining room or relax in the Cigar Bar. Our wine list offers more than 150 varieties by the bottle and over 20 offerings by the glass with an emphasis on the great wines of Italy and the United States. Our wines are selected carefully to pair wonderfully with any of our hearty steaks, seafood and Italian classics.
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This is the nicest place to dine in Washington PA. Wonderful Service staff is always attentive and the food is amazing

Thank beverlyj120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Owner at Bistecca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Beverly,
Thank you for such a great review and I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoy our food and our staff.
We have wonderful people who work with us here and I'm always glad when I can share such praise.

Look forward to seeing you again.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Bistecca was as it has always been, an excellent meal with superior service. The food is the standard for any upscale restaurant.

Thank craigtaunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Owner at Bistecca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am always happy to hear when we have such great guest who enjoys Bistecca on multiple occasions. Look forward to having you back.


Thanks,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Bistecca at meadows casino racetrack is right up there with Ruth Chris’s &Mortons clean staff friendly cocktails excellent this definitely deserves 5 stars

Thank nkylnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Owner at Bistecca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for the kind words and great review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and found our staff and cocktails excellent .
Hope to see you back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

If you were in the mood for a steak or a good night out for dinner this is the place to go! The ability to visit the restaurant and the casino before and after is definitely an added bonus. I love how it is part of a huge complex that offers a variety of gaming and entertainment options

Thank Service-Me-Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Owner at Bistecca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for the great review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your night out at Bistecca and the Casino.
Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Flew in from Houston on the 3rd of September.
We were driven straight to the restaurant. Our other family members were already there.
Our group ordered, salmon, filets, crab cakes, and all had sides.
Each entree was so very palate pleasing that we raved about our choices throughout the dinner.
For dessert, our daughter had a delicious slice of Italian Lemon cream cake,
Spumoni was enjoyed by a couple of others.
Coffee was ordered and that finished our dining pleasure!
Service was outstanding!

Thank hotmama36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Owner at Bistecca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for such a great review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great dining experience.
I agree with your daughter, I really like our lemon cake too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bistecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing