We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good camping experience. ”

Lehigh Gorge Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lehigh Gorge Campground
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here and would have given it a 5 but there were more permanent residents here than campers. The gentleman that checked us in was very helpful and even loaned us a cable for our TV. Bathrooms were super clean, great water pressure in shower. There is no lighting on roads and they are very dark at night. It was raining and we were only there for the night but noticed they had a good sized pool and didn't appear to be over run with children. There is a white water rafting company across the street.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank sts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

This was our first time camping , We had a great experience here . All the people that worked for the campground were very friendly and helpful with any issues or questions we had being newbees. The sites were fairly level with plenty of room . The bathhouse was clean and the camp store had everything we needed that we forgot . I wish the campground would strike a deal with Pocono Bike rental in White Haven to Pick up or drop off at the campground because its a heavily traveled road to get to the bike trail.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I'm glad we were only here for the night. in all fairness, we did not see all of the property. the lady in the office was super nice & helpful.
but - the roads are very narrow & lots of tight turns. throw in lots of trees. it seems
they packed in as many RVs as possible on the land.
it is easy access from the road.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

First time to Lehigh Gorge, and definitely not the last. Nice big level pull through site, and quiet! Granted it is early in the season so most of the seasonal campers weren't back yet, but for the plenty that were there, you couldn't even tell. From the moment you check in, the staff is beyond accommodating and friendly. I've never seen a crew go more of their way for their guests than the team at Lehigh Gorge. The front desk person at check in even went and explained how to autoprogram my TV for their cable hookup (which had a ton of channels!). I knew what I was doing as far as that was concerned, but the extra details just in case I wasn't were refreshing. I had even commented to the office that I had a concern about low hanging on the road out and the owner himself went and cleared them. Even the seasonal campers that I meant were beyond friendly.

We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueCrystalMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Easy access to I80. We only did an overnight, site was pretty unlevel, we have a 36 foot 5th wheel, was off side to side and front to back. Bathrooms were clean.

Very friendly check in, if you pay cash, they give you a discount, even on top of a Good Sam discount.

A lot of seasonals, which isn't a bad thing, keeps the campgrounds in business. Lots of room to walk.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cindi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these White Haven hotels
8.7 km away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#6 of 6 in White Haven
519 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
179 reviews
12.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in White Haven
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Country Place Inn & Suites
Country Place Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in White Haven
37 reviews
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lehigh Gorge Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lehigh Gorge Campground

Address: Route 940, White Haven, PA 18661
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in White Haven
Price Range: $43 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated campground for 38 years. Tent sites are rustic and all rv sites are full hookup. That includes water electric sewer, cable tv and wifi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing