We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Arena(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun Pocono(Wilkes-Barre)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
237
133
50
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
133
50
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysfront deskwafflesparking lotfree breakfastroom was cleanbreakfast staffking suitethe mohegan sun casinoshuttle servicefree shuttlecomfortable staystaff was friendlynight's sleepa great place to stayquality innupon check
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Spent a weekend here for a wedding. Overall stay was exceptional. The room was clean, spacious and most important the bed was so comfortable. Nice selection of TV programs channels, powerful AC and friendly staff. Breakfast was good also. Many different food options to choose from. Next time I return to Wilkes-Barre this is the place I will be staying. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnafus, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Msvip,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites of Wilkes-Barre. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and so glad that we could play a small part in making a special weekend for you even more enjoyable. We will be sharing your comments with the entire staff and will be looking forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Lindle Hippenstiel
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites
Willkes-Barre, Pa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Overall a nice hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Standard breakfast buffet for this line.
Pool wasn't open the weekend we were there but looks very nice. Standard rooms, average size. Reasonable priced. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnafus, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Hello,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites of Wilkes-Barre. We also appreciate the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be to your liking and we appreciate your willingness to come and stay with us again in the future.

We do apologize that there was a maintenance issue with the swimming pool during the weekend that you came to stay with us. We have rectified the issue and we hope that you can come visit us again soon and be able to enjoy the pool as well.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lindle Hippenstiel
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites
Wilkes-Barre, Pa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Staff very friendly and helpful!! Entire Hotel area & Rooms are Modern. Beds are comfortable. Only issue I had at all was found some hair in a couple spots in the room during week long stay not cleaned thouroughly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnafus, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Walter G,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites of Wilkes-Barre. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will definitely share your comments with the entire staff. We apologize if we fell short at all in maintaining your room cleanliness during your stay in any way. We have made sure that we have addressed that issue with the housekeeping staff in an effort to make sure that it was an isolated incident and wont happen again moving forward.

We truly hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lindle Hippenstiel
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites
Wilkes-Barre, Pa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Loved my stay here. Very nice staff, good location. Front desk staff extremely helpful and if we are ever in the area we will be staying at this Fairfiekd Inn. The assistant manager even offered to pick up my hadicapped sister in his personal vehicle if the van was too difficult for her to get in. Everything we forgot, they provided. So kind and sincere. I felt we made friends there and hated to leave.

Room Tip: Whatever you need don't hesitate to ask they are so unbelievably accommodating that you would think you are at a 5 star hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raycheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnafus, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Raycheryl,

Thank you so much for your kind words on your tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed having the opportunity to meet you and to provide your lodging needs while you were in Wilkes-Barre.

I want to say that we are so glad that we have made new friends from Minnesota and we hope that you can come and visit us again sometime.

If you ever have a need to stay in our area again, please do not hesitate to contact me personally and I will be happy to assist you with reservations.

Take care.

Your new friends in Wilkes-Barre, :)

Lindle Hippenstiel
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites
Wilkes-Barre, Pa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Very accommodating front desk staff, clean modern well appointed rooms, easy accessibility to wi-fi, great line of cable channels, good selections of places to eat close by, the kids loved the pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnafus, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Oscar,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience while staying with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites of Wilkes-Barre. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will continue to work diligently to make sure that we are providing you with the very best hotel experience anytime that you stay with us.

Please come and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lindle Hippenstiel
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites
Wilkes-Barre, Pa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews