We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
199
172
35
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
172
35
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perkins restaurant hospitality room room was clean bagels hard boiled eggs the breakfast area front desk staff choice hotels continental breakfast rubber duck would stay here again one night stay microwave and refrigerator in excellent condition budget hotel smoking room the wilkes barre area
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

A very good breakfast with all the typical trimmings, a very nice room with a clean room, restaurant located just steps away from the entrance. The floors were a bit squeaky when you walked, possibly disturbing those on lower floors. Very fast internet. Got a rubber duck to take pictures with.

Room Tip: Upstairs on the front of the building away from interstate traffic
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Good location, like, in the center of the city.. Budget friendly... Clean and well maintained.. All amenities were there.. Helpful staff.. Lot of parking space.. Breakfast was adequate..

Stayed here on our way to Poconos.. Nice, scenic drive from Wilkes-Barre to Poconos..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank APaul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This location is a regular stop for us when we travel north or southbound on I 81. It's conveniently located close to restaurants, shopping and is well managed. We have stayed at this location each and every trip to and from Florida and Pocono Raceway. The quality is consistent, and is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 886murrayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

You will likely get a rubber duck in your room to take home and on your travels. Ours was a pirate, so it's going to work with me to sit on my desk and match the company. Our room was quite a decent size at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

stayed with my dog ... great experience .. highly recommend for those traveling with pets.. front desk personnel very helpful ... easy on and off the highway ... room was clean and had all amenities ... my car was parked right in front of the room window ... however, lot was very well lit ... highly recommend

Room Tip: .had a room near an exit door ... easy in and out with pet(s) ... parking lot very well lit
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cak8181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews