We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Arena(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun Pocono(Wilkes-Barre)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
436
204
69
42
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
436
204
69
42
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfront deskwithin walking distancethe mohegan sun arenaparking lotnice stayroom was cleanstaff was friendlylocation is greatrestaurants and shoppingwould highly recommend this hotela great place to stayshuttle servicebusiness tripoff the highwaywould stay againindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Arrived as part of wedding reservation block. Price was too for the location. The morning after the wedding woke up to water pouring over from backed up bathroom sink. Maintenance arrived quickly, but having to listen to drilling is not exactly the best thing the morning after attending the wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank vic2riaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear vic2riaus,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel, especially the issue encountered with the sink in your room. We are working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I had 4 rooms booked for my family for Scranton University’s commencement. This hotel is right off I-81 and right next to Mohegan Sun Arena. The hotel was very accommodating to special needs (adjoining rooms, elevated toilet seat for elderly guest) . Breakfast was standard Chain hotel fare, but was fairly well stocked, despite the hotel being sold out (besides commencement there was also a wedding and socccer tournaments going on.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KFergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I love this staying at this hotel. My son goes to the University of Scranton and I drive the extra miles to stay here when visiting him. The breakfast is amazing. Very convenient and close to everything.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank joselyni2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I always like to stay in the HGI brand of Hilton hotels. The customer service is much superior to a Hampton inn. Checking in was a seamless process, bed was very comfortable, I slept very well that night! The bar was a great experience as well, the kitchen staff did a great job on the food I ordered. Only reason I’m giving 4 is there is a regular guest,”female” that is extremely loud and obnoxious but still kept getting served when she should’ve been cut off long before I got there. All in all it was a great stay!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Matt_burdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika G, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay, Matt. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Regarding the disruption in the bar area, we will take your comments into consideration and look forward to providing a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Hosted a work meeting at this hotel and was extremely satisfied with the overall meeting room, staff, and food. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure our meeting was perfect.

Stayed at the hotel for the meeting. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The food was delicious.

For future meetings we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika G, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review, Marianne! We look forward to seeing you again soon should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews