We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$141
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Arena(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun Pocono(Wilkes-Barre)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
205
55
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
55
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwell located hotelfront deskbistro staffnice walk in showerpaper cupsnice bistrostarbucks coffeebusiness or pleasurelarge bathroomhigher floorbathroom floorstayed one nightup to dateother hotels in the areabusiness travelnewer hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Arrived early evening and was greeted by professional staff. Room was clean and hotel was quiet.
I will stay her going forward. The business center was neat and nicely arranged. Enjoy having my Starbucks coffee.

Room Tip: The hotel is near the Interstate but back off the road so it's very quiet. There are plenty of restaurants close by.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robertaN6351CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilkes-Barre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear RobertaN6351CH
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your Starbucks coffee from the Bistro in the lobby. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Wilkes-Barre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

This is my go to place to stay for business
The staff are great attentive and courteous
The room is immaculate. Comfy beds room spotless the bathroom is spotless and immaculate
They have great staff at the Bistro with a nice menu if you don’t want to go out

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank ellen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilkes-Barre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear ellen h
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay with us while you were in Wilkes-Barre. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our Bistro in the lobby. The menu is new and we are getting great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I think our neighbors were Japanese. I could hear them talking through the adjoining door to our room. The noise penetration from that room to ours was beyond what it should have been. The room doors make a loud noise when being closed even if one is careful, and we know many people aren't. We found a small blood stain on the comforter. There is no complimentary breakfast, but there is a restaurant on site with very inflated prices. Room was new and nice if we could ignore the noise penetration. Excellent bathroom. Unique curved couch in our room. Convenient to Mohegan Sun Arena. Staff members that we met were friendly. My wife said she won't stay there again if all rooms have adjoining doors. I'll be glad when construction is over at our regular hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilodeau2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilkes-Barre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear bilodeau2015
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear your stay was less the perfect. We pride ourselves on providing a memorable experience for all of our guest and we fell short

Our hope is that all our guests experience a peaceful environment during their stay. That said, it was brought to my attention that your stay was interrupted by a loud disturbance caused by other guest. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will take the necessary steps to ensure this is an isolated incidence.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to serving you again whenever your travels bring you back to Wilkes-Barre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Being a relocated area native, Courtyard Marriott is my favorite place to stay when visiting the area. Rooms are clean and well appointed. I have enjoyed relaxing in the pool and using the fitness center. On clear evenings you can go outside and enjoy drinks with friends at the fire pit, which is quite an unexpected treat. The Bistro offers a good selection of wines by the glass and the flatbreads are delicious. This is an exceptionally well-run hotel with friendly, helpful staff. April, the guest relations manager, does a tremendous job. It is really special being warmly greeted and remembered upon each visit. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building are quietest.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Passwordnotavailable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilkes-Barre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Passwordnotavailable
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay. Our number one goal is to provide a memorable experience for our guest. According to your feedback we did just that. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed there around Christmas time while visiting family. The room itself is nice but unfortunately both my husband and I found the bed to be hard and the pillows to be lumpy. Neither of us were able to sleep well during our stay. I also didn’t realize that room service was not available at this hotel, and that’s a service we regularly use when we stay at hotels.

On the plus side we didn’t have noise issues that others had experienced and the air conditioning works very well. However, being that we were uncomfortable, we won’t be coming back to this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cedesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilkes-Barre Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Cedesgirl
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you found the beds to be uncomfortable. I would also like to apologize for the lack of housekeeping service. With it being the holidays we wanted our employees to be able to enjoy the time with their families and we only offered light service. We hope you will decide to stay with us again if ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews