We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonehouse Wood Fired Pizza and Pasteria
Ranked #1 of 178 Restaurants in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Stonehouse Wood Fired Pizza & Pasteria is Pine Square’s contemporary gathering place where young professionals, families and friends come to enjoy wood fired pizza, classic Italian dishes and cool drinks. Our restaurant and bar are designed to provide our customers with a casual, personal dining experience - perfect for good conversation. Something for everyone!
Restaurant details
Description: The Stonehouse Wood Fired Pizza & Pasteria is Pine Square’s contemporary gathering place where young professionals, families and friends come to enjoy wood fired pizza, classic Italian dishes and cool drinks. Our restaurant and bar are designed to provide our customers with a casual, personal dining experience - perfect for good conversation. Something for everyone!
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Pizza was awesome. I got the spinach salad. Super yummy. Service was great. Good beer selection. A must try in Williamsport.

Thank Lj1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStonehousePizza, General Manager at The Stonehouse Wood Fired Pizza and Pasteria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

So glad you enjoyed our food and service, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We visit this restaurant frequently - have never been disappointed! The pizza and stromboli are great. I've also had the sausage & gnocchi - also very good! I also recommend the dragon berry mojito.

Thank whebroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStonehousePizza, General Manager at The Stonehouse Wood Fired Pizza and Pasteria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for being frequent customers! We're so glad to know you like our pizza and stromboli! Our dragon berry mojito is a customer favorite! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We happened to be staying overnight in Wiliamsport without any planning and after looking at TripAdvisor we decided to try the Stonehouse Restaurant. When we walked in on a Saturday night, there were about 10 people waiting ahead of us, but it really wasn't a bother because they have so much practice in handling waiting diners expeditiously and fairly. Once seated our beverages were delayed a bit because they had run out wine glasses, but we soon had our beer and wine with a smile. My wife and I ordered the calamari for an appetizer and then we both had a small pizza which we thoroughly enjoyed. All the food was delicious, the service was efficient and helpful, and the atmosphere was pleasant. The only issue is the noise and while it was quite loud, it really was not an issue, but I would not select this restaurant for a diner with a large group who wants to have a common conversation because it is almost impossible. The one thing we were most impressed by was how hard all the staff work to provide good service and a pleasant dining experience.............even when they are very busy. Larry

Thank Larry096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStonehousePizza, General Manager at The Stonehouse Wood Fired Pizza and Pasteria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Larry, thank you very much for your extensive review of our restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us, we like to know what our customers enjoy about The Stonehouse! We appreciate your time and kind words. We hope to have you dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I've tried a couple things here, eggplant parm, okay, pizza was good. Thin crust if your into that kind of pizza. There are tons of different pizzas if you like to try new toppings. The desert was good too, lots to pick from.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ekarp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStonehousePizza, General Manager at The Stonehouse Wood Fired Pizza and Pasteria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We're so glad you enjoy our restaurant and appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Love their grilled vegetable salad. Since I usually only eat salads or soups I cannot really speak to their pizza or other menu items. We have eaten their a couple of times with friends who order their pizza and really enjoy it.
It draws a good crowd!

Thank Jo-Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStonehousePizza, General Manager at The Stonehouse Wood Fired Pizza and Pasteria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you very much for your review, Jo-Ann! We're so glad you enjoy our restaurant and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stonehouse Wood Fired Pizza and Pasteria also viewed

 

Been to The Stonehouse Wood Fired Pizza and Pasteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing