We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Aidan's Pub

Aidan's Pub
Ranked #4 of 89 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Best Meatloaf Mountain I have ever had! This gem is located across from the harbor/bay and is very popular or so it seems. Packed when we went! Got the meatloaf twice while visiting. Must try if around the area :)

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing pub food, had a turkey pot pie which was on their seasonal menu which changes. Had a peppermint hot chocolate for dessert which was delicious. It was a cold night and the food was pipping hot. Will for sure be back!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank honestreviews4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Live music on Sunday nights with festive bar scene. Pub food very good. Love the bangers and mash and cottage pie. Had the turkey pot pie last week and it wasn't as good as other dishes so I won't order it again. My friend loves the salmon. Beer was cold and delicious. Great service too. If you want a quiet spot, go upstairs. Lovely patio seating in the summer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The Pub is close to the Prudence Ferry and is a great option for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. We met a friend for lunch and had different ideas for lunch around noon. Draft beer choices are aplenty and the Guinness Stout, Weihenstephan Hefeweissbier, and Loose Cannon Cask IPA spoke to us.

The guys had the Irish Mixed Grille which was a hefty plate filled with Bangers, Rashers, Pork Chop & Grilled Tomatoes, Mashed Potatoes & Broccoli. It was enough food for 2 people and the both finished it except for the Broccoli.

I chose the Grilled Lobster Roll which was in season and was absolutely delicious.

Our waitress Dionna was very friendly and attentive too. She made us feel comfortable and gave us a sample of the beer before committing. Lovely young lady!

When in Bristol, I would definitely come here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel33871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and great food/beer . Our waiter Dylan was very friendly and recommended rib eye steak and didn’t disappoint. If you order nachos don’t order for one ! Local cider is a must ..looks like orange juice but was delicious . Was very busy Saturday night so obviously a favourite with locals .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mikewG7290CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aidan's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Aidan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing