We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Surfside Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Wind Swept Inn(Charlestown)
US$150
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Phil and Anns Sunset Motel(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hathaways Guest Cottages(Charlestown)(Great Value!)
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Break(Narragansett)
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor Motel(Narragansett)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic House(Narragansett)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Blue Hotel(Narragansett)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area(South Kingstown)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnapaug Inn(Westerly)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
115
49
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
49
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tablesdunkin donutsplace to stayrhode islandcharlestown beachwalking distanceoverhead fanour favorite placein seasonfishing triprefrigerator and microwaveolder dognice backyardgirls weekenddebbiebeachesefficiency
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We wanted to see our favorite Rhode Island beaches in the quiet of winter and booked a night at the Surfside. What an enjoyable time! Our efficiency was spotlessly clean and had just about everything we needed. The folks at the motel were welcoming and friendly. The price couldn't be beat! We're hoping to do it again before too long!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank edwardaureli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside1955, Manager at The Surfside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Surfside and found everything to your expectations. I look forward to having you return as our guests.
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Needed a place to sleep before a fishing trip. Very nice check in. Clean fresh neat room. No issues at all. There are only about 15 rooms so might fill up in season. Its just a nice clean safe place to stay.

Room Tip: Safe, clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnthefixerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Friendly greeting when we got there to the Motel, Very clean had a lovely room with a mini kitchen which was awesome . Very quiet, close to all we wanted to go to especially the Nordic Lodge Restaurant, Going back next summer God willing :) South RI is a great place to visit, We went in the off season so it was cheaper, But even in the season the prices are good, Thank you Deb !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had a large group of friends (about 15) come here the weekend after labor day, just last weekend, we basically took over about half the motel. We all enjoyed the clean rooms and great central location. Debbie was great along with the gentlemen that also helped out, I never caught his name. They have nice large gas grills available and they also had a fire pit and we used it one night and had a blast. They even came over and gave us some additional wood for the fire. Very friendly place with reasonable prices, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C, General Manager at The Surfside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your visit & hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Great little motel. We had a room with a kitchenette that was fully stocked full size fridge, microwave very clean room two beds. Quiet location in Charlestown. It has been here since I believe since 1938.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank traveler1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews