We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
273
123
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
123
19
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtcookiesfull size fridgean extended stayseparate bedroomhigh pricesfree breakfastbusiness centergreat place to stayevening receptionthe sofa bedfamily vacationminute driveroom was spotlessvery nice hotelhot breakfastfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Check in was very friendly and efficient. We stayed here a week and really enjoyed the space and the location. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. It had 3 TVs and 2 full baths. This made it very comfortable for our family. There is a shuttle to town for $3 per person each way. This was far more convenient than trying to find parking in Newport in August. There are many things to do in Middletown. We actually spent more time in Middletown than Newport. The Newport Winery was quite close and well worth visiting. The beach was close as well.

The hotel is very pet friendly. Rooms that accommodate pets are conveniently located on the lower to floors and there are plastic bags and trash cans just outside the exterior door.

The pool is small and shallow.

The hotel often had cookies at the front desk and we enjoyed some evening treats and beverages. Check the board in the lobby for details.

We found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. Very nice stay!

Room Tip: Choose first or second floor if traveling with a pet or service animal.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatbrookeParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here by ourselves, family, and with friends whenever we visit Newport and parking is free whereas most hotels in Newport charge for parking.
They have a great indoor pool which our grandkids love especially for our getaways with them.
They serve a very nice buffet breakfast with multiple hot and cold options including fruit.
The rooms are spacious. They all have kitchens with microwaves and refrigerators .
We always take waters/beverages to put in which saves $$ buying from vending machines.When we have the grandchildren we take the one bedroom. This gives us a private bedroom with our own TV
and the kids have the main room off kitchen with pullout sofabed and their own TV.
Many restaurants nearby and very close to Newport without Newport prices.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank coollilygirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The hotel was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Near to many restaurants and tourist attractions are within short driving distance. The gym, pool, and all amenities are also a breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

My daughter is gluten free and the hotel breakfasts usually have minimal choices for her. Laurie, the manager for the breakfast, not only provided gluten free waffle mix, she offered to make it on a separate waffle iron to avoid cross contamination. She also had the mix waiting for us when we came down the second morning so my daughter didn't even have to wait. THANKS!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This was the second time we visited the Residence Inn, for a few days with son, daughter-in-law and grandson! We had a wonderful time! The hotel is well kept, with lovely and carefully maintained grounds. The staff are friendly and accommodating, no matter what we asked for. The patio next to the indoor pool has a grill where we cooked dinner, and tables for eating and lounging. The kitchens are well stocked. The happy hour has lots of food and drinks. The beach is only 10 minutes away, and there are countless restaurants and take-out places nearby. Given all those attributes, the prices are very very reasonable. Amazingly, it was very quiet at night. It's a great place for families and family pets!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews