We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamilton Village Inn(North Kingstown)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wickford Motor Inn(North Kingstown)
US$100
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mrs Bees B&B(North Kingstown)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites(West Warwick)
US$179
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
1
2
5
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
5
5
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This hotel was great in that we could book just one night during the 4th of July weekend. The room for 3 people had two double beds. It was "cozy" and we make it work. We needed to strattle a table between beds and TV in order to play a game but again, we made it work and had a great evening. The bathroom was fine. It wasn't dirty, just cozy. We did need to pay $15 for the third person. Ironically we were too busy having fun to even turn on the TV or check for WIFI. I guess that shows that we had a good time.

Room Tip: There are no frills, but a clean room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbviNorthKingstown, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. Your kind words are much appreciated. I’m so pleased that you found us to be the right place to stay and that we met your needs even if everything wasn’t ideal. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving our guests, and I’m happy that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We checked in after midnight after coming back from Martha's Vineyard July 4th weekend and the woman at the front desk was actually rude and told us that we should've asked for late check-in when we made the reservation. She then told us we would be staying at one of the "cottages" which was a dump....there were spiders in the bath tub and dust on the tables. When we were getting our things together next morning, we discovered several blood stains on the bed sheets. We called the woman who works there into the room so she could see for herself and she actually yelled at us that we should've checked the bed when we got into the room after checking in and should've told her then. I would rather sleep in my car next time instead of staying at this hotel...STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steveb1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikingstown, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at the motel. We have have worked really hard and renovated the entire property over the last 12 months. All rooms have new carpets, bathrooms and beds as well as new linen through out.

The cottages have proven popular with other guests as they appreciate the extra space and privacy they afford.

Late check-in when dealing with smaller properties especially during a busy weekend like July 4th is always advisable to any traveller. Whilst we do operate a manned 24hr property, it does help us make sure your room is ready for you, as well as ensures a smooth check-in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We needed a place to stay overnight near Newport, and this place was decently priced and not too far from where we needed to be. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in one of the cottages on the side of the main building. There is a microwave, mini fridge, tv with cable and free HBO, ac/heat and a telephone in the room. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom/shower were both clean as well. I don't see why someone would pay twice as much to stay somewhere else when they could stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyx C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikingstown, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time the review the Motel. We are glad you had a great stay, We would love to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Needed a quick place to stay one night, everything else was booked or too expensive.
We had looked at previous reviews and were expecting the worst.
We were more than pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and neat and a little cabin, which we found more to liking. Pull right up, unload into the room and were happy as clams.Glad we found this place and would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikingstown, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We visited Rhode Island just for an overnight stay and to visit the beaches. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a 2 double bed cottage which was quite roomy, clean with small fridge and microwave (most convenient since we came with lots of stuff!) My young daughter enjoyed the idea of our own little cottage which was in a private part of the complex. The beds were comfortable and soft which I like although my husband who has back problems wasn't so pleased but he is used to a more firm mattress. I also liked the idea of plenty of storage and small desk area for belongings as well. Bathroom was clean and air conditioning worked very well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvikingstown, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn North Kingstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time the review the Motel. We are glad you had a great stay, We would love to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews