We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a good view while starting the day off with breakfast”

Jim's Dock Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 130 Restaurants in South Kingstown
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Seasonal restaurant on the water.
Restaurant details
Description: Seasonal restaurant on the water.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We arrived on a Sunday morning at about 8:15am and took a table overlooking the waterfront. Our waitress quickly checked with us and gave us some coffee while we looked over the breakfast specials... a lot to choose from. We selected the blueberry pancakes and the Texas French Toast and both were served piping hot with butter and maple syrup. A great meal with a great view.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Amberjack03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018

We went for an early dinner and sat on the deck with our dog. Great spot for watching the boats come and go.
Lobster bisque was yummy with chunks of lobster in it. I had the whole belly clams and they were a little chewy. Husband had mahi-mahi tacos and couldn't even eat them because they were SO spicy. Too much red pepper! I think the menu should say that you can choose how spicy you want them. Portions are generous and the BYOB option is a good idea.
I'd go back but be more cautious next time about what we order.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We have not been to Jim's in many years and we were are so glad to rediscover this special place. Is is BYOB, so there is a huge savings on liquor! The setting in right on the water and our table was right beside the boats. We tried some appetizers instead of a meal and we loved all of them. The stuffed quahogs were large, moist, and full of flavor. The crab cakes were full of shredded crab and addictive. The clamcakes were huge, crispy and although not filled with lots of clams, they were delicious. The desserts sounded delicious, but we were too full to enjoy them. Our server, Sidney, was delightful, capable, and efficient. We are already making plans for a return visit,

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GACRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

You can count on fantastic views and excellent food anytime! We had the crab cakes, lobster bisque and fighting fluke sandwich. Everything was delicious and Taylor, our server, was attentive and prompt. Love the byob option!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Fresh fish off the dock! Catch your own and have the kitchen clean and cook it, or order off their seafood inspired menu - Crispy Flounder is amazing! BYOB makes this place on the water an affordable choice. This is a place to go if you want to relax after the day on the beach - come as you are and watch the boats go by.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jim's Dock Restaurant also viewed

South Kingstown, South County
South Kingstown, South County
 
Narragansett, South County
Wakefield, South Kingstown
 
Wakefield, South Kingstown
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Jim's Dock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing