We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience South Carolina Aquarium
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$92.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
Reviews (2,325)
Filter reviews
2,325 results
Traveller rating
1,030
771
384
106
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,030
771
384
106
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles touch tank turtle hospital large tank behind the scenes main tank great ocean tank rainy day horseshoe crabs great for kids all ages few hours parking garage south carolina gift shop fort sumter exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,325 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The exhibits were not particularly appealing. The most crowded areas were the childrens' playground which had nothing to do with aquariums! I have visited aquariums in New Orleans, Atlanta, and Chattanooga - all much superior to this one. I would not recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Ssloan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a nice enough aquarium. No penguins, which are my favorite, or sharks, which seemed odd. Great sea turtle Hospital. Love what they are doing to help them. Only took us about an hour for two adults to see it all.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank ErinV924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice aquarium! A little pricey for the size!I love turtles and they have a strong focus on turtles here! A great place for kids and families.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank qui22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fine, but small aquarium. We spent less than an hour at the aquarium and saw everything. At about $30 a ticket, this aquarium doesn't offer enough to do for the price. While it is well done, that is the exhibits are good, the aquarium is clean, it's just small. There also wasn't a lot of WOW moments. The aquarium is mostly focused on common and local freshwater fish. And while the ocean tank is huge, it's missing many of the beautiful colorful reef based fish people love to see. The sea turtle hospital was definitely a wow moment as was the sting-ray shallows. Plus the bald eagle, which I had never seen up close. Would I go again? Not a chance, but our time at the aquarium was pleasant enough, just too short.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank CBUSTRVLR93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The aquarium was geared to children under 10. Many interactive displays. We have visited aquariums across the US and was disappointed with amount of exhibits for adults. Very crowded with strollers.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank 488felice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews