We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
260
116
36
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
116
36
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull bathtime sharetwo storywithin walking distancesales presentationgreat locationliving areaupstairs bedroompowder roomchurch streetsame blockfirst floorsleeper sofahistoric districtgreat place to staysized beddowntown charleston
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great place to stay. Close to everything. Staff was wonderful. Special thanks to Jessica and Ty who made the stay even better. Great personality and helpful with directions and recommendations for food and activities. Free shuttle around district a block away. Keep up the good work, Church Street Inn

Room Tip: Great space with a kitchen! 1 1/2 bathrooms Comfortable rooms. Full bath is a little tight!!!! Not recommended for people mobility limitations.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michelleaJ7005KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The townhouse was very nice and comfortable. The staff were friendly. I loved how close the we were to several places to shop and eat. I would stay at Church Street Inn again if given the opportunity.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I got a great midweek deal on a suite. The location is great for market street attraction.

The amount of space is fantastic and feather decandent to have two floors. Very spacious.

My only complaint sounds very first world. It would be great if there were some treats in the lobby, tea bags in the room or available at the front desk, and better facial tissues.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed four days in this beautiful inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our accomodation clean with your own kitchen. The bathroom is a bit small but serviceable and you do have two toilets which is another plus.

Room Tip: I have noticed throughout America coffee is always available in rooms but no tea.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U7908BQcheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is really good and so it can make it worth upgrading to the concierge level. Also, nice to have cold soda, water and snacks without having to go out of the hotel. The location is great. Beautiful park across the street and walking distance to the riverfront.

Room Tip: If you aren't traveling with someone you are very comfortable with be warned that the shower and toilet area have lightly frosted glass that is see through. Not a lot of privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C385KIcarolyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews