We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend at all!”
Review of FIG

FIG
Ranked #31 of 839 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: US$25 - US$75
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Hasell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Would not recommend at all! Have dined at many James Beard winning restaurants and this was most disappointing experience of all of those! Stood by the computer to get this reservation exactly when the time opened and would never eat here again. This was the first time in Charleston and there must be better places here than this!!!! The greeting of lack thereof was awful from the moment we arrived. We were seated at the worst table in the restaurant where the servers went in and out constantly. The drinks were not prepared as we ordered. We were moved to a better location. The appetizers were decent- the gnocchi was delicious but cold. The lamb tartare was just edible. Entrees were underwhelming but they did offer us free side of potatoes. We decided to skip dessert the experience was so bad. People were there in cutoff jean shorts and T-shirts. This was not the nice dining experience we had wanted and hope people who like us rely on reviews to make decisions on where to eat take heed of this. Go somewhere else!!!! Don’t waste your time trying to get reservations here. Probably the most disappointing dining experience we have ever had. Will NEVER recommend or come back it was that bad.

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank geauxsaintsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

never fails to deliver a great meal and top notch service !
Make sure you reserve at least 4 weeks in advance !

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we did not have a reservation due to graduation weekend; we were seated within 30 minutes. Service was exceptional. Bartender was wonderful. We enjoyed the 'romantic' feel of the restaurant. The food was a.m.a.z.i.n.g. Drinks were delicious. Definitely will be back. Highly recommend!!

J&C

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnorCooky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

The food was outstanding--our waiter was so knowledgable and helpful. We ordered Garganelli al Limone with Fava Beans that was truly one of the best things I've ever tasted. If you have a chance to try FIG and you can get in, you're in for a real treat.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sightseer672800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Nice but definitely overrated. I wanted to love Fig. You read the reviews and think it is impossible not to. The menu is eclectic and to some degree interesting. Accordingly, I expected a pleasant epicurean surprise but that didn’t happen across the board. Good news: The ravioli was out of this world incredible. The pasta was good. Disappointing: The low country seafood dish. Overall, four stars.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wellesley9617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FIG also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to FIG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.