We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience. ”

Fleet Landing Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 11/05
20:00
Ranked #46 of 834 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View details, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Cumberland
Transit: The Downtown Area Shuttle Waterfront loop runs from Waterfront Park (half a block away from the restaurant) to the Aquarium and the visitor's center every 40 minutes from 9:20-6:00.
Description: Fleet Landing is historic downtown's Best Waterfront Dining featuring classic & contemporary Southern seafood fare, regional favorites, burgers, salads & more. Enjoy waterfront views from the wrap-around deck and maritime chic dining room. Reservations recommended, full bar, parking, family friendly.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Incredible experience. From the gentlemen at the welcome desk (Tues April 6 evening and he had a beard) to the amazing Gloria, who made the right selections for/with us. She explained how they prepare each of our numerous courses. I was having throat surgery the next morning and gluttony was in our eyes. We sat outside, thankful for making our reservations a week in advance. Bartenders took time to explain the local beers. As crowded as it was ..... never felt rushed, food served in a pure Southern manner with time in between the courses. Best Tuna and Calamari that we have ever had, and this traveling to-over 45 countries! See you all soon. Tom and Anita. Upstate SC

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank travelerLittleTownSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 6,129 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Charleston last week end and on the day we arrived we went to this place and we had great food and family time.

Update April 2021:
We went to Charleston, with our family friend and had dinner there. We were also celebrating my daughters 10th birthday the same day. We had a great time there and food was amazing.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geojohn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Brought family for dinner. Was really good. She Crab Soup, Fried Shrimp, Trigger Fish- all excellent. Side dishes were great. Weather moved the evening into the delightful zone. Excellent seafood restaurant. We had reservations which helped us avoid a very long wait.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank SuzeBrowardCounty_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Didn’t really eat dinner. Sat at bar had calamari which was excellent and the crabcake crackers which was also good. Local tap beer was cold. Crowded for a reason. Prices seemed ok.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank irishwillcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

We stopped by for lunch and were able to get a seat with a great view of the harbor. The food was outstanding, the server Michael was excellent, food came quick and he was very knowledgeable of the menu, which helped with our selections. We arrived shortly after they opened which was good because they are very popular and there was a wait by the time we left. Highly recommend this restaurant!!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fleet Landing Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fleet Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.