We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$184
TravelocityUS$184
TripadvisorUS$184
ZenHotels.com
Vio.comUS$184
Orbitz.comUS$184
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
98
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel caramel corn welcome drink exposed brick walls main street restaurants private lot boutique feel state capitol visited columbia valet parking within easy walking distance every staff member included breakfast next morning bed was very comfortable south carolina first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

The hotel was cute, clean, and friendly. The staff was helpful and kind. The bed was very comfortable and our room had a beautiful tall ceiling. Breakfast was prompt but not impressive. Still, it was delivered to the room and was enough to get us going.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linnea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Trundle Right-Hand, Marketing at Hotel Trundle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Thank you for the great review and feedback, Linnea! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

Fantastic customer service and the place is truly unique! From the strange artwork to the really cool wallpaper every detail is different than any other place I’ve ever stayed! I know why they must have chosen the unicorn as their symbol “The Place is truly Magical”

Room tip: Parking is atrocious, Valet parking is non existent, the wine is overpriced they had Lambrusco for 30 dollars a glass “it’s a $10 bottle”
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NarrowMender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Trundle Right-Hand, Marketing at Hotel Trundle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are so glad you had a magical stay with us and hope that you come back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022

My sister-in-law and I decided to have a "girls night out" in the Main Street District - Columbia, SC. Hotel Trundle is a unique and artsy boutique hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary drinks and snacks upon arrival - very nice touch. It is conveniently located right in the middle of everything! We walked every where. The beds were super comfy. We will definitely be back for another "girls day & night out". Did I mention she and I live in Columbia and Chapin? It was the perfect Saturday night getaway :)

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LACVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Trundle Right-Hand, Marketing at Hotel Trundle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Thank you so much for the great review and feedback!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your girls night out and hope you join us again for another getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Hotel Trundle was the best hotel we’ve started in for years.
Service was great and staff was excellent. The atmosphere of the hotel was unique and very appealing. My wife was blown away with the friendly people that worked in hotel. Definitely will book another vacation with Hotel Trundle.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rossvillei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Trundle Right-Hand, Marketing at Hotel Trundle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Thank you so much for the five bubbles and great feedback. We are so happy that you chose to celebrate with us and even more happy that we were able to make it a special birthday getaway! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Hotel Trundle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

My wife and I visited for only one night as we were attending a concert in town. The hotel was only .4 miles from the venue and a friend had recommended it. It was an absolutely wonderful stay, every staff member was friendly, courteous, professional, and most helpful as we had never really visited Columbia before. Even after our concert when it felt like a monsoon had set in, the valet and staff were smiling, offering towels to dry ourselves, valet never balked at taking our vehicle, even in the downpour. Breakfast the next morning was a tremendous surprise, I really didn’t expect it to be as great as it was! We were in room 120, it was superbly clean and comfortable and the retro phone, refrigerator, microwave were just the icing on the cake! The king sized bed was very comfortable, there was little to no noise despite the ambulance entrance for the hospital being nearby. Our stay was so wonderful, we are contemplating visiting Columbia again just to get to stay at Hotel Trundle! Thanks folks!! We appreciate your efforts!

Room tip: If you look at a street view, you’ll notice very little parking. No problem! They have free valet service and they do a wonderful job.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SodaFountainCafeMgmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Trundle Right-Hand, Marketing at Hotel Trundle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Thank you so much for the 5 bubbles and great feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - even with the downpour! We hope you do decide to take a trip back to Columbia and stay with us again.
-Hotel Trundle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews