We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
SpringHill Suites
US$135
View deal
Hotels.comUS$135
PricelineUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
303
154
41
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
303
154
41
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting area free breakfast downtown area colonial life arena bagels business trip parking lot publix usc sinks microwave hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room, and a complimentary breakfast. Checked the boxes for all the necessities. Only issue we had was the shower head was broken and shot water all over the ceiling, but the staff said they'd let maintenance know when we let them know at check out.

Room tip: On site parking is great for the area and it's within walking distance of quite a lot of places.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VTGrizz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2022

We recently stayed in room 402. Room was clean with plenty of towels, microwave, small fridge and smaller coffee pot. We were visiting our son so didn't spend much time there.
Good: location can't be beat. Easy drive to West Columbia, lots of restaurants within walking distance, Publix across the street.
Great: Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted you and were quite polite. Breakfast each morning was wonderful. Great time and money saver.
Meh: No maid service the entire time. No one emptied our garbage cans or refreshed out coffee maker or made our bed or gave us fresh towels. I thought that was very strange but I understand that most places are shorthanded on staff so I chalked it up to that
I would/ will stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simplymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2022 via mobile

I’ll start off saying I avoid writing negative reviews. Being apart of the service industry, understanding the staffing shortage and wage increase it’s challenging to keep up in this environment. So I am a hyatt globalist, Hilton Diamond, and Spire Elite (travel quite a bit), and something that has never happened in all my nights occurred. First, hotel is extremely basic. Nothing bad/nothing amazing. Just clean. It’s right on the side of a very busy road, so request a room on the parking lot side to get some sleep (or earplugs). There is a parking lot with free parking. When you park, there is no sign anywhere regarding having a parking pass. When we checked in, a lady talking on her AirPods checked us in, gave us a key and there we go. So imagine my surprise in the morning when we had 15 minutes to make a wedding brunch that our car was missing. Better yet, while standing there two other guests also came down to their car missing. Overall, 13 vehicles were towed from the lot. Now they did give complementary rides over to the tow lot (35 minutes away) but seriously? Plus they did not have record of our car leaving their lot, we had to head there and look around to find our car. No apology, no free water, nothing on their website. Just horrible communication and worse customer service. There are plenty of hotels in Columbia. Choose any of them but here.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Cockman314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2022

There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it's not trying to be fancy. It's offering very nice rooms, good service and value. Which is what you get here. So, we were pleased overall and had a very nice stay.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2022

This hotel was average at best. I stayed here with my family of five for a concert at the Colonial Life Arena.

The pros: The ladies at the front during check in were very nice. Also, the rooms seemed really clean and there were plenty of towels, blankets, etc. There was also a shuttle that drove us to the concert. We found though that we could actually walk back from the concert more quickly than waiting on the shuttle. The distance to the concert venue was a plus.

The cons: The biggest con is that the hotel is right beside a very busy road that is noisy all night. It's loud with traffic, but also seems to be the route that emergency vehicles take. Lots of sirens and loud engines. There are also so many street lights right outside the window that the room doesn't actually get dark even with the blackout curtains. Also, the parking is extremely tight and some of the vehicles in the parking lot just made their own spots and parked wherever they could find.

So, this hotel is just average for me, but I would not recommend due to the fact that it is VERY expensive for what you get. If you are going to pay such a high price, pick a hotel that you can actually get some sleep.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robin818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews