We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Priceline
US$110
View deal
Vio.com
US$99
View deal
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
AlgotelsUS$149
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
756
284
94
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
756
284
94
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location convention center within walking distance gervais street vista area parking lot colonial life arena hotel is located great stay staff was very friendly free breakfast front desk staff would stay here again usc capital campus college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2022

The hotel was located on a great location, walking distance to all kinds of restaurants bars and shops. We were there for only one night but really got to enjoy the city. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. We had no issues.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MARIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

We spent the night here because we were visiting the Zoo... Our stay was great.
Very good location and rooms, and fantastic customer service! We will def. stay here again.
Stephanie at the front desk and the lady in the breakfast area are SUPER welcoming, friendly and nice. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pituphinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2022

I really love the beds. They are clean and comfortable. You will sink right in. If you like soft pillows they have them. I just prefer my medium firm pillow from home. I like that I could adjust the temperature in my room. One down side was that the TV remote didn't work for changing channels.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dottiej023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 June 2022

This Hampton is in a great location to walk to restaurants and events near downtown. The facility was good, but the staff at this Hampton and the location really made this a good stay. If I need to come back to the area, I won't hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank scottynichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2022

We have stayed here numerous times during our daughters college experience-- This time we stayed 3 nights with 2 rooms at $4000 for graduation and the rooms were very dirty- used towels left in bathroom- mirrors streaked, dust everywhere , trash overflowing in all our cans. I called down to front desk to ask for more toilet paper, towels and cups and 3 hours later no response--- Told we had to come get them ourselves. Elevator would not come to 3rd floor- we had to take steps multiple times! Free breakfast closed every time we went to eat. Really a disappointment for an exciting family trip for graduation.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews