We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Official Site
US$110
View deal
Trip.com
US$106
View deal
PricelineUS$129
TravelocityUS$110
Vio.comUS$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
1,049
350
113
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,049
350
113
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews usc campus front porch trophy room five points university of south carolina college tour free breakfast great stay front desk staff staff was very friendly would definitely stay here again convenient location lobby gamecock shuttle orientation downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2022

The Graduate in Columbia, SC was the perfect hotel for our visit to U of SC!!! The location couldn't have been more convienient. The staff were amazing & the decor of the hotel was just fabulous! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone taking a tour of the U of SC campus.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acradock575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tanya Black, General Manager at Graduate Columbia, S.C., responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2022

Thank you acradock575 for your lovely review! We are so happy you enjoyed our location here on campus and had a great visit. We hope you are able to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Room was nice and big and roomy and great bed0 The cleanliness of the room was not too good. There was candy all over the couch and there was popcorn in all different areas of the carpet in the room. The bathrooms weren't cleaned that good either.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CONSTANCE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tanya Black, General Manager at Graduate Columbia, S.C., responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2022

Thank you Contance, we appreciate your feedback and will do our best to address and solve these issues in the future. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team. We hope you come back to see us again soon. Stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022

Unique decor and feel but the same problems as most hotels, in need of multiple maintenance repairs. Broken or damaged items, things missed by housekeeping. Add to these things a heretofore unmentioned parking fee. Once was enough.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasclubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

Graduate Columbia was so on top of communications pre-stay that it was almost aggravating, but overall very reassuring to know I was being so well cared for. Our room was as pictured in the confirmation emails. It was comfortable, well stocked and quiet. I'd stay here again, and will seek out sister properties in the future!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspiration676145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2022

Not impressed. Location was great and bed was comfortable but that was about it. Room was tiny and bathroom was so small, I had to step past the toilet to shut the door. Amenities were absent. No complimentary coffee in the lobby??? $3 a cup and some attitude from the morning bartender to get some coffee? Instant coffee in the room? I will say the night bartender was friendly and all of the front desk staff as well. Morning bartender hated her job and it showed all over her face. For the price, I had much higher expectations. The charm and decor were nice but not enough to make it a great experience.
Did I misread that this was a 4 star hotel?

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brandilynn117152022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews