We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
331
264
188
91
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
264
188
91
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge areapet friendly hoteltraveling with petsdog parkpet ownersroom was cleansmall dogeasy accesstrain trackswafflescoffee makeran overnight stayhalf wayfront desk clerkvery nice hotelhalfway pointfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Super Bowl Sunday, Gainesville FL to Quantico VA. Love La Quinta for great people, clean rooms and their pet policy. (Even though we did not travel with pets this time). Breakfast was great, served starting at 6 am so we could get on the road early.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank G949NTgeorgek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us here at The La Quinta Inn and Suites of Florence. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will be able to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This hotel is clean and very convenient. Perfect pet friendly hotel with a designated dog area behind the hotel. This is our 3rd year staying here on our way south..... would not stay anywhere else during our trip.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jimhT2410HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for choosing The La Quinta Inn and Suites and thank you for your continued support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Made reservation in advance because I knew what day I would be traveling. Requested a 1st floor room because I have a pet. Called a few days before traveling to confirm my reservation. Again, asked if I could have a 1st floor room because of our pet. Called the day we were traveling to let La Quinta know what time we would be arriving. Again, requested 1st floor room. Was told they will try to give me a 1st floor room. Arrived in afternoon when hotel was not busy and was told 1st floor rooms were not available because they would not be cleaned for at least a couple of hours!!!! Very disappointed & I felt staff didn't care that the rooms were not ready.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank melissacE628BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

We are very sorry that we were not able to provide you with a first floor room. There have been many conversations about this incident and we will continue to work with our staff to make sure sure every one comes together to better accommodate all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable but shocked to see the hallways not vacuumed. The breakfast buffet had a good selection, although the eggs and sausage were a little cool. I thought the price was a little high when the La Quinta in Harrisburg is half the price and 5 times nicer than Florence.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This was our first experience staying at a pet friendly hotel. Amazingly clean, comfortable, relaxed, and accommodating. Breakfast included. Would definitely stay at another la Quinta hotel. Our pet was happy too.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank K2786COpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jairus D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

On behalf of the entire team here at La Quinta Inn & Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our property and taking the time to write such a pleasant review about the hotel. It is great to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We would be nothing without your continued business and support of our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews