We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
79
76
19
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
76
19
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls popcorn machine room was clean front desk great weekend the breakfast area fast food restaurants next morning indoor pool waffle house staff was friendly and accommodating restaurant choices yogurt spent one night check in was a breeze stay there again great night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had to make a stop because traffic had delayed us. Front desk clerk was very accommodating helping us with toiletries etc. She gave us directions to nearest stores so we could buy what we needed. Will definitely stay here again if travelling thru

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you so much! We hope that your son won his golf tournament! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right off of I95 so it makes it a good place to pull over for the night. It is the only hotel at the exit. With that being said there is a lot of truck traffic. Way behind the hotel is an industrial park. We noticed quite a few truckers parked behind the hotel.

As for the hotel itself. It is very nice! It seems they strive hard to keep it looking nice and clean. I can't imagine that's all that easy with the truckers in and out. When we woke up the next morning there was mud everywhere from some guys muddy feet. We had a king room and out had a lot of room. They have a small but nice indoor pool with lots of very nice chairs around it. The breakfast room isn't bad. The food is in a separate room from the dining area and that will seat about 40 (tightly). They do have a fenced in area in the back with a table, fire pit and grill. In the evenings they have a popcorn machine set up in the lobby!

Right next door is a zaxbys you can walk to eat and on the other side is a pilot where you can get gas before heading back on the highway. There is also a Wendy's in the pilot. Also a BP station and McDonald's at this exit.
Note for R.V. Drivers. There is space to park rvs/ trucks behind the hotel or over at the pilot, also at the pilot is a special fueling area just for RVs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Snowybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed your time here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Came for Francis Marion Univ baseball, had just a great stay at one of BEST Holiday Inn' S ever. Looked and smelled new, with great beds and awesome full, hot breakfast. Service and friendliness of staff was exemplary. Lori on front desk was AWESOME, very helpful and professional. Thanks to all, we will be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you so much! Lori is a new member of our family here we are so glad you enjoyed her!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We spent one night here after staying several nights at a Holiday Inn Express in another state. This one is nicer. Both were clean and pretty new. Comfortable beds, popcorn and cookies in the evening, plus they had their breakfast area open so you could get juice, coffee, hot cocoa, tea, etc. Also bowls of fresh fruit. The only thing not great was the air conditioner was rather loud and only possible to get high. This did not keep us up, though.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018


Thank you so much we are so glad you enjoyed your stays in our brand and we love that we were your favorite! Thank you for letting us know about the AC so that we could fix it for the next guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great location, right off of 95.
The room was large and quiet.
Not much to do in the area around the hotel,but that was not why I chose it.
Modern, extremely well lit.
Great exercise room,with modern equipment,nice size indoor pool.
My only complaint,and its tiny, was that I was looking forward to trying out the pancake maker at breakfast,to find out that it was not working.
Food was fresh,coffee hot and flowing.
Staff pleasant and polite.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrYoDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review! I do apologize that the pancake machine was out of order it was fixed Monday but that did not help you any and for that I am sorry. Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews