We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Go To Stop”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The price is very reasonable. Hotel is right off I 95. Ruby Tuesday is in walking distance and food has been consistently good. The staff has always been very accommodating. Breakfast is included and offers many choices.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bird610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017

First, the people there couldn't be nicer or more helpful! The clean room had two very comfortable queen beds and were attractive. Everything worked just the way we needed it to! The breakfast was well presented, and included everything you'd expect from a nice hotel breakfast bar: eggs, sausage, waffles, Danish, etc. etc. etc. It is conveniently located just off the Florence exit of Rt 95, so no extra time driving. And, there is a Ruby Tuesdays right next door for dinner, so you can park at the hotel and walk over easily. Lots of other places to eat too if that's not your taste. Overall, its a great place to stay, and ticks off all on our needs list.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G7970AHjaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We've stayed at the Best Western Inn, Florence, SC, many times and always look forward to stopping there because of the consistent quality of care. Thank you, Mrs. Black and staff, for always making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The rooms were clean and comfortable, although one smelled a little funky. We were traveling with our dog which stayed in one of the rooms. Front desk person first gave us one of our rooms with a broken lock, and when presented with the situation, insisted it ws operator error. The family huddled in the other room for 30 minutes until the front desk person came and satisfied herself that the room couldn't be accessed. Then she gave us another nearby room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chuckgeorgius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We stay overnight on our annual trips south for the winter and our return trips in spring. We are always pleased with the cordiality and professionalism of staff. The hotel is pet-friendly plus it has the amenities we need (e.g., free wi-fi, cable tv). The included-in-price continental breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A. Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana B, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for all the good feed back hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 43 in Florence
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 1808 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: S$101 - S$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing