We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Goose Creek
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Stopped here for 2 nights while visiting Charleston. Even though the room we had was sort of updated it just didn't feel clean. We had a non-smoking room but there were a lot of people smoking and sitting around outside rooms visiting. At one point we even thought they might be living there since they didn't act like tourists, but not sure about that.

The only good thing about breakfast was the waffles, other than that, there was sausage gravy that tasted like paste, and eggs that tasted like they were from dried mix made with lukewarm water. Not appetizing and disappointing.

In the eating area I also noticed there was a window with a curtain over the air conditioner that was ripped along the bottom to accommodate the unit. It could have been neatly cut or even sewed along that bottom edge, but it was jaggedly ripped and tacky.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Redirecting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for 4 days. To visit family. Was very surprised at how nice the room. They have free WIFI. A NICE HOT BREAKFAST with hot coffee, orange juice,cereal,oatmeal,waffle maker and of mini danish. The room was clean and setup like a five star hotel. It looks like it has just been updated.
We stayed a lot of motel/ hotels along the 95 route to pa and back to Florida and this is one of the best...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The personnel including the housekeeping and reception desk staff were amazingly helpful and friendly! They deserve 5 stars. The location appeared to be safe. The rooms were dark and somewhat dreary although clean. The "queen" beds were really double/full beds. The problem is they allow smokers even though the rooms are labeled smoke free. Our room reeked of smoke - we couldn't tell if it was from past smokers or the guests who stood all around the property, including in front of our room, and smoked incessantly. We ran our air conditioner constantly but the smell and smoky air were never gone. I am sensitive/allergic to smoke and was fairly miserable the 3 nights we were there. I had to walk though their smoking haze each evening to enter our room. We talked to a manager but he said they would lose too much business if they made the property smoke-free. He might want to consider what happened to the bars once restaurants were smoke-free state-wide. The bar business boomed, contrary to what some restaurant owners thought would happen. That could happen to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1beachgirlgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keta T, General Manager at Quality Inn Goose Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the smell in the room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with house keeping and maintenance departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Goose Creek.

Kind regards,

Keta Thakkar
GM
Quality Inn
8435729500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is an older property with all outside access to the rooms. Our room was clean enough, although the carpet could use a good cleaning. The staff was friendly and the breakfast area is very nice. You can tell they've worked to make a nice property but it's going to be hard to over come the old, small rooms. Be aware that there is a train that runs next to the property and it's LOUD. Other than that it wasn't a bad stay.

Room Tip: You can hear the train from both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Vickie was so super awesome! Helped above and beyond with check in. Didn't get the guy who worked 5/7/17 night shift but he was fabulous, greatest with the jokes! Both were helpful and made the stay go from average to great.
Location: great to get all around Charleston area after a short drive. About 25 minutes from folly beach.
Negative: If your a light sleeper be aware trains travel pretty close by, so it's a little loud at night. Other than that it was great!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goose Creek
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
194 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
104 reviews
5.3 km away
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#22 of 59 in North Charleston
205 reviews
7.0 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#27 of 59 in North Charleston
444 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#23 of 59 in North Charleston
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Goose Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Goose Creek

Address: 103 Red Bank Rd, Highway 52 & I76, Goose Creek, SC 29445-4518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Goose Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Goose Creek
Price Range: $105 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Goose Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Goose Creek Hotel Goose Creek
Goose Creek Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing