We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Goose Creek
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites(Ladson)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Goose Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
55
32
20
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
32
20
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannaval baselight sleeperbreakfast selectionthe breakfast areawould recommend this hotel to anyonecharleston areafolly beachnice staytrain that runscerealrates
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for 4 days. To visit family. Was very surprised at how nice the room. They have free WIFI. A NICE HOT BREAKFAST with hot coffee, orange juice,cereal,oatmeal,waffle maker and of mini danish. The room was clean and setup like a five star hotel. It looks like it has just been updated.
We stayed a lot of motel/ hotels along the 95 route to pa and back to Florida and this is one of the best...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The personnel including the housekeeping and reception desk staff were amazingly helpful and friendly! They deserve 5 stars. The location appeared to be safe. The rooms were dark and somewhat dreary although clean. The "queen" beds were really double/full beds. The problem is they allow smokers even though the rooms are labeled smoke free. Our room reeked of smoke - we couldn't tell if it was from past smokers or the guests who stood all around the property, including in front of our room, and smoked incessantly. We ran our air conditioner constantly but the smell and smoky air were never gone. I am sensitive/allergic to smoke and was fairly miserable the 3 nights we were there. I had to walk though their smoking haze each evening to enter our room. We talked to a manager but he said they would lose too much business if they made the property smoke-free. He might want to consider what happened to the bars once restaurants were smoke-free state-wide. The bar business boomed, contrary to what some restaurant owners thought would happen. That could happen to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1beachgirlgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keta T, General Manager at Quality Inn Goose Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the smell in the room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with house keeping and maintenance departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Goose Creek.

Kind regards,

Keta Thakkar
GM
Quality Inn
8435729500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is an older property with all outside access to the rooms. Our room was clean enough, although the carpet could use a good cleaning. The staff was friendly and the breakfast area is very nice. You can tell they've worked to make a nice property but it's going to be hard to over come the old, small rooms. Be aware that there is a train that runs next to the property and it's LOUD. Other than that it wasn't a bad stay.

Room Tip: You can hear the train from both sides.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Vickie was so super awesome! Helped above and beyond with check in. Didn't get the guy who worked 5/7/17 night shift but he was fabulous, greatest with the jokes! Both were helpful and made the stay go from average to great.
Location: great to get all around Charleston area after a short drive. About 25 minutes from folly beach.
Negative: If your a light sleeper be aware trains travel pretty close by, so it's a little loud at night. Other than that it was great!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Booked this stay way ahead of time, and glad we did, due to the rates being much higher in the days to come before we checked in. Room was clean & staff very friendly, no complaints. Very glad they are a pet friendly hotel so we can travel with our dog. Lots of places nearby and not too far away for food & groceries and whatnot, so that made things good. The only annoying part is the nearby train that comes by often and at all hours, even early in the morning, but that's no fault to the hotel itself.

Definitely recommend this place for a nice, easy, and affordable stay whenever visiting Charleston!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bam_and_maize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews