We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handsdown the Best Asian We Have Ever Had”
Review of Yellow Ginger

Yellow Ginger
Ranked #17 of 878 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Short and to the point: We were spending a few nights in Greenville for a baby shower. Take out was in order. We got 3 different entrees; red curry, green curry and a Chicken Rendang. Each was great! Each dish had distinguishable spices and flavors, with excellent quality ingredients. The ordering process online allowed you to choose the degree of heat. Also the spring rolls were filled with distinct ingredients and not the usual mash of whatevers. We would go back in a heart beat.
If we only lived here.......

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnlZ218OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2021

Trip Advisor posts and writings should not be misleading. We were mislead to this "best in to town" We are writing to set records straight that this is not the best in town. Way overpriced and not good food and staffs.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank xKunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Really good food, excellent service. The atmosphere is excellent, the food was presented very well and it tasted delicious!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GaryLSkeensJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Food is fresh. Owners is so welcoming. Great food in a simple but cool space. So glad it’s back open for dine in.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

My husband and I ate at this restaurant several times before Covid. We were thankful to see that when things started shutting down Yellow Ginger was still offering takeout. My husband and I order from them at least twice a week and every time the takeout food tastes just as good as dining in the restaurant. Our favorite orders are the SE Asian fried rice and General Tso’s chicken. The food always comes out fresh, quick, and hot, and the staff are always all pleasant. My husband and I both highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank caitlinmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Yellow Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.